Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-10-2013, 10:12 PM   #1
Jmval826
Pojo Veteran
 
Jmval826's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Age: 23
Posts: 1,375
iTrader: 0
Default Kagetokage

Does this work?

Summon Gadget (Chain Link 1)
Summon Kagetokage (Chain Link 2)
Activate Chain Summoning (Chain Link 3)

Also, this...

Summon and activate Summoner Monk (Chain Link 1)
Get a gadget and activate effect (Chain Link 2)
Activate Chain Summoning (Chain Link 3)


Do both of those situations work?

Kagetokage is kind of a weird card. Does it become part of chains? And if so, where does it place itself?
__________________
Top 16 YCS Chicago with Infernity 2014

Quote:
Originally Posted by MAAD View Post
Jmval's logic is like a constant beacon of hope that shines down on all of us.
Jmval826 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2013, 10:31 PM   #2
SkullBuster
Flaming Anime Artist
 
SkullBuster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Performing 775-hit juggle combos in the Endless Frontier..
Posts: 19,540
iTrader: 1 (100%)
Default

It's Speed 1, so it triggers right after a Normal Summon. It has the exact same timing as a Gadget would have, so they create a SEGOC.

Your first example is correct. Your second isn't.

Your Monk's effect when Normal Summoned is to switch to Defense. Your Kagetokage can simultaneously activate with that effect.

Kagetokage isn't a weird card. It's essentially the same as Black Garden or Wanghu. It just activates in your hand, that's all.
__________________
"The server is too busy at the moment. Please try again later."
I stopped counting. POOJ is broken.

Day 11 Ruins in the Forest is way better than
whatever the fxkk that 16.5 crap is.

Yu-Gi-Oh Philippines National Judge
Pojo's Esteemed Q&A Fudge


Never doubt.

Last edited by SkullBuster : 05-10-2013 at 10:35 PM.
SkullBuster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2013, 02:22 AM   #3
Neonian
im cute & popular
 
Neonian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 7,051
iTrader: 4 (100%)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jmval826 View Post
Summon and activate Summoner Monk (Chain Link 1)
Get a gadget and activate effect (Chain Link 2)
Activate Chain Summoning (Chain Link 3)
In this situation, why would your Gadget be chain link 2 if Monk has already resolved?
__________________
Number 10 @ YGOrganization.com
Neonian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2013, 04:15 AM   #4
cosmetiago
Pojo Veteran
 
cosmetiago's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,111
iTrader: 0
Default

To clarify better...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jmval826 View Post
Does this work?

Summon Gadget (Chain Link 1)
Summon Kagetokage (Chain Link 2)
Activate Chain Summoning (Chain Link 3)
Gadget summon, after that a chain begins with Gadget effect to search and, if you use Kagetokage, they will segoc and you choose the order in which you want the effects to activate, so you can put Gadget at CL1 and Kagetokage at CL2 or Kagetokage at CL1 and Gadget at CL2. Then Chain Summoning can be played as normal at CL3.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jmval826 View Post
Summon and activate Summoner Monk (Chain Link 1)
Get a gadget and activate effect (Chain Link 2)
Activate Chain Summoning (Chain Link 3)
In this case Monk will activate and be CL1. If no more cards are activated after it will resolve summoning a Gadget. Then Gadget effect will activate IN A SEPARATE CHAIN becoming CL1, then you can activate something in chain to Gadget's effect. If you don't you can't activate Chain Summoning.
__________________
RC-1 Certified

Beginner Yugioh Test made by me:
https://testmoz.com/142828
cosmetiago is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2013, 04:38 PM   #5
Jmval826
Pojo Veteran
 
Jmval826's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Age: 23
Posts: 1,375
iTrader: 0
Default

Thanks guys. I thought that Kagetokage was SEGOC but I just wanted to make sure. I actually made this thread so I could reference people back to it for ruling disputes via DN.

Been having a lot of those recently...
__________________
Top 16 YCS Chicago with Infernity 2014

Quote:
Originally Posted by MAAD View Post
Jmval's logic is like a constant beacon of hope that shines down on all of us.
Jmval826 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2013, 07:08 PM   #6
poemi
Let's にゃー!
 
poemi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: 6°10′41.90″S 106°37′54.80″E
Posts: 2,055
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jmval826 View Post
Thanks guys. I thought that Kagetokage was SEGOC but I just wanted to make sure. I actually made this thread so I could reference people back to it for ruling disputes via DN.

Been having a lot of those recently...
it indeed can be segoc'ed to other effect that activate on the same time, but you must know that some effect is activated in the whole different chain.
poemi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.