Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-30-2013, 06:54 PM   #1
Masterneos
Learning the Ropes
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 22
iTrader: 0
Masterneos is on a distinguished road
Default ZW Leo Arms and DZW monster(s)

ZW - Leo Arms
2 Level 5 monsters
This card cannot attack your opponent directly. Once per turn: You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; add 1 "ZW -" monster from your Deck to your hand.You can target 1 "Utopia" monster you control; equip this monster on the field to that target. It gains 3000 ATK. During your Battle Phase, if a monster attacked this turn while equipped with this card:
You can send this Equip Card to the Graveyard; the monster that was equipped with this card can make a second attack, on an opponent's monster, during this Battle Phase.

So if I understand right, effects like these can target monsters so long as they contain the name in quotation within their own name. IE Number 39: Utopia and Number C39: Utopia Ray are both valid targets for Leo Arms' effect. Would this also hold true for D"ZW- monsters" and "ZW-monster" being valid targets for his first effect?
Masterneos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2013, 07:26 PM   #2
benren
Registered User
 
benren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Age: 22
Posts: 429
iTrader: 0
benren is on a distinguished road
Default

Based off the rulings for X-Sabers and XX-Sabers I would think that the DZW monsters are within the ZW series and have the same support
__________________
DN admin. Same name

Trust me, my picture is of a grumpy kitty in a party hat

Do you even duel, bro?
benren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2013, 08:32 PM   #3
Redshift
Pojiwadai Elite 4
 
Redshift's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 46,160
iTrader: 105 (100%)
Redshift has a spectacular aura aboutRedshift has a spectacular aura aboutRedshift has a spectacular aura about
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Masterneos View Post
Would this also hold true for D"ZW- monsters" and "ZW-monster" being valid targets for his first effect?
It would hold true if that effect targeted, but it doesn't.

But yes, Leo Arms can search Chimera Cloth. Looks like I can't use my famous "Gishki Aquamirror" example anymore. THANKS HA07.
__________________
● Number VI of the YGOrganization
Hunting Numbers: 88

RC-1, RC-2 & PC-1 Certified
3DS Friend Code: 2208 5236 3793
Redshift is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2013, 03:00 AM   #4
Jossein
Halfway Hollow
 
Jossein's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Majula
Age: 17
Posts: 3,132
iTrader: 0
Jossein is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Redshift View Post
It would hold true if that effect targeted, but it doesn't.

But yes, Leo Arms can search Chimera Cloth. Looks like I can't use my famous "Gishki Aquamirror" example anymore. THANKS HA07.
Just for curiosity's sake; what was this Aquamirror example?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by n1ghtmare90 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheWamts View Post
BUT BRIO GOES NEG AND GOYO CAN PLUS!1!!!ELEVEN!!
If you let Goyo go +11 then you're bad./joke
Jossein is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2013, 08:14 AM   #5
Redshift
Pojiwadai Elite 4
 
Redshift's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 46,160
iTrader: 105 (100%)
Redshift has a spectacular aura aboutRedshift has a spectacular aura aboutRedshift has a spectacular aura about
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jossein View Post
Just for curiosity's sake; what was this Aquamirror example?
Before HA07, all Ritual Monsters in that archetype were "Evigishki", but Aquamirror only Ritual Summons "Gishki" monsters. It wouldn't work at all if 'gishki' had to be separate. "Evigishki" monsters are still "Gishki" monsters, obviously, because they have "Gishki" in their names.
__________________
● Number VI of the YGOrganization
Hunting Numbers: 88

RC-1, RC-2 & PC-1 Certified
3DS Friend Code: 2208 5236 3793
Redshift is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.