Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-20-2013, 07:25 PM   #1
vamer21
Just Got Here
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1
iTrader: 0
vamer21 is on a distinguished road
Default Jurrac Guaiba vs Mermail Abysslinde/Mermail Abysspike

Recently i have read some rulings about Jurrac Guaiba vs Mermail Abysslinde/Mermail Abysspike that state that if Mermail Abysslinde gets destroyed by battle with Jurrac Guaiba and you choose to special summon a Mermail Abysspike, Abysspike misses the timing to activate his effect.And that is because Jurrac Guaiba gets chain 1 and Linde chain 2 so that by the time you special summon Abysspike you still have to resolve Guaiba's effect.

I am 99% that this ruling is false since Jurrac Guaiba's effect activates when the monster is destroyed by battle and Linde's effect activates when she is destroyed AND send to grave.

So my quetion is do Jurrac Guaiba and Linde form a chain or not?

If not please explain why.

Tnx!!!
vamer21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2013, 07:28 PM   #2
phoenixrawr
Was here all along
 
phoenixrawr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,580
iTrader: 0
phoenixrawr is on a distinguished road
Default

Effects that activate when a monster is destroyed in battle activate at the end of the damage step unless they specifically say otherwise. The lack of "and sent to the graveyard" just means Guaiba will activate even while something like Macro Cosmos is active that stops the destroyed monster from going to the graveyard. Guaiba and Linde will form a chain with each other.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Redshift View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Enkuresis View Post
I looked it up and nothing says I can't.
This is Yu-Gi-Oh, not Air Bud.
phoenixrawr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2013, 07:33 PM   #3
Homer of Chaos
War.Greymon
 
Homer of Chaos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Age: 26
Posts: 19,882
iTrader: 171 (100%)
Homer of Chaos is on a distinguished road
Default

So you will have

CL1: Guaiba
CL2: Linde

If Linde the SS Pike, it'll miss the timing.
__________________

Self-Proclaimed Semi-Retired Champion Duelist
YGO H/W: Looking for DT Emeral, Odd-Eyes, Summoner's Art
Homer's Middleman Services
Homer of Chaos is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.