Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-08-2013, 12:29 AM   #1
Jakob lover of all
Pojo Veteran
 
Jakob lover of all's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,221
iTrader: 9 (85%)
Default trick archfiend and glassjaw

burning knuckler glass jaw and trick archfiend have similar effects stating; "when this card is sent to the graveyard by a card effect" search for a archfiend or add a monster back,

i know that trick archfiend gets its effect for zenmaines and glass jaw gets it of the rank 4 nuckler xyz, i was wondering do they get their effects from costs, like Gagaga Cowboy, leviathan dragon, and Blade Armor Ninja?
__________________
Hero Beat-ing the Format

Quote:
Originally Posted by StrappingYoungLaDD View Post
Drop warnings and pots. They are too shiny and conflict with the deck. You wouldn't want inconsistant draws would you?
Qualified for 2011 and 2012 Nats
Jakob lover of all is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2013, 01:09 AM   #2
Shadoune
French Monarch
 
Shadoune's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Paris
Posts: 841
iTrader: 0
Default

A cost isn't an effect. So no.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcttt View Post
dude exodia is such a nice tech for any deck
instant win condition? yes please!
Gadgets are back, and they are not happy.
Shadoune is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2013, 07:18 AM   #3
Homer of Chaos
Punish And Enslave
 
Homer of Chaos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Madison, Wisconsin
Age: 26
Posts: 18,881
iTrader: 165 (100%)
Default

Cost vs effect is important here
__________________

Self-Proclaimed Retired Champion Duelist
Homer of Chaos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2013, 09:32 AM   #4
Jakob lover of all
Pojo Veteran
 
Jakob lover of all's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,221
iTrader: 9 (85%)
Default

with problem solving card text a cost will be before the semicolon right? or is a comma or colon?
__________________
Hero Beat-ing the Format

Quote:
Originally Posted by StrappingYoungLaDD View Post
Drop warnings and pots. They are too shiny and conflict with the deck. You wouldn't want inconsistant draws would you?
Qualified for 2011 and 2012 Nats
Jakob lover of all is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2013, 09:56 AM   #5
Redshift
Pojiwadai Elite 4
 
Redshift's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 45,112
iTrader: 105 (100%)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jakob lover of all View Post
with problem solving card text a cost will be before the semicolon right? or is a comma or colon?
Well, look at the text of a monster with a cost and see for yourself. When you read Leviathan Dragon's text, what do you see after "You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card"?
__________________
YGOrganization (Number VI)
Hunting Numbers: 85
Redshift's Ruling Quiz 3

RC-1, RC-2 & PC-1 Certified (not CPR though)
3DS Friend Code: 2208 5236 3793
Redshift is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.