Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-19-2013, 08:27 PM   #1
Molotov
PewPew!!!
 
Molotov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Age: 24
Posts: 1,198
iTrader: 0
Default EEV vs Grand Spellbook Tower

Lets say someone uses EEV and calls spells on their opponent. If Grand Spellbook Tower (the field spell) is in your opponent's hand, am I right to assume it gets its effect considering EEV destroys it in the hand and sends to the graveyard?

assuming that is right, does the effect activate in a different chain after EEV resolves? (Thus if other spellbooks spells in the hand/field are destroyed and sent to the graveyard, those are considered under the count for Tower's effect right?)
__________________
BROOK LOPEZ NO!
Molotov is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2013, 08:36 PM   #2
Redshift
Pojiwadai Elite 4
 
Redshift's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 44,231
iTrader: 105 (100%)
Default

You are correct.
__________________
YGOrganization (Number VI)
Hunting Numbers: 68

RC-1 & PC-1 Certified, Konami Judge Program Member (judged 5 YCS events, 1 WCQ)
3DS Friend Code: 2208 5236 3793
Redshift is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2013, 08:39 PM   #3
SkullBuster
Flaming Anime Artist
 
SkullBuster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Performing 775-hit juggle combos in the Endless Frontier..
Posts: 19,540
iTrader: 1 (100%)
Default

Assuming EEV is not Link 2 or higher, of course.
__________________
"The server is too busy at the moment. Please try again later."
I stopped counting. POOJ is broken.

Day 11 Ruins in the Forest is way better than
whatever the fxkk that 16.5 crap is.

Yu-Gi-Oh Philippines National Judge
Pojo's Esteemed Q&A Fudge


Never doubt.
SkullBuster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2013, 08:44 PM   #4
Molotov
PewPew!!!
 
Molotov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Age: 24
Posts: 1,198
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SkullBuster View Post
Assuming EEV is not Link 2 or higher, of course.
Why is that? Tower's summoning effect goes into a different chain does it not? and yes, I was referring if it (EEV) were CL1.
__________________
BROOK LOPEZ NO!
Molotov is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2013, 08:47 PM   #5
Redshift
Pojiwadai Elite 4
 
Redshift's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 44,231
iTrader: 105 (100%)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Molotov View Post
Why is that? Tower's summoning effect goes into a different chain does it not? and yes, I was referring if it (EEV) were CL1.
If "Eradicator Epidemic Virus" resolves at CL2, whatever it was chained to will need to resolve after "The Grand Spellbook Tower" is destroyed. Therefore, the last thing to happen on this chain is that first effect resolving, so the Field Spell misses timing to activate afterward.
__________________
YGOrganization (Number VI)
Hunting Numbers: 68

RC-1 & PC-1 Certified, Konami Judge Program Member (judged 5 YCS events, 1 WCQ)
3DS Friend Code: 2208 5236 3793
Redshift is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2013, 08:51 PM   #6
Molotov
PewPew!!!
 
Molotov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Age: 24
Posts: 1,198
iTrader: 0
Default

ah is it because of the "when...can" wording?
__________________
BROOK LOPEZ NO!
Molotov is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2013, 09:01 PM   #7
Homer of Chaos
Punish And Enslave
 
Homer of Chaos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Madison, Wisconsin
Age: 26
Posts: 17,856
iTrader: 156 (100%)
Default

"When...you can" effects can miss the timing.
__________________

Self-Proclaimed Champion Duelist
Yu-Gi-Oh! H/W List
Homer of Chaos is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.