Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-22-2013, 12:23 PM   #1
aaaabcd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 239
iTrader: 0
aaaabcd is on a distinguished road
Default Mecha Phantom Beast Drago-Sack (with tokens) vs Black rose dragon

Hi all:

Can Black Rose Dragon destroy Mecha Phantom Beast Drago-Sack when tokens are on the field?

I only know that Black Rose Dragon can destroy samurai monster when equipped with Spirit of the Six Samurai. Can I use this example on Mecha Phantom Beast Drago-Sack? If not, what is the difference?

Thanks in advance
aaaabcd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2013, 12:26 PM   #2
THUNDERMAN2067
Pojo Veteran
 
THUNDERMAN2067's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 558
iTrader: 0
THUNDERMAN2067 is on a distinguished road
Default

No in any mass desturtion with mecha beast ONCE THERE is a token on the field the tokens die the mecha surrivive
__________________
THUNDERMAN2067 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013, 09:50 AM   #3
TheDarion
Registered User
 
TheDarion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 405
iTrader: 18 (100%)
TheDarion is on a distinguished road
Default

So if any mass destruction occurs while a phantom beast + token is on the field, the phantom beast won't be destroyed?

So the same goes for Dark Hole, torrential, etc?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by proerthanall View Post
i like keeping my life points, anyone who wants to pay half is crazy
TheDarion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013, 09:52 AM   #4
phoenixrawr
Was here all along
 
phoenixrawr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,580
iTrader: 0
phoenixrawr is on a distinguished road
Default

Correct. Those effects destroy all monsters/cards on the field at the same time, so the Mecha Phantom Beast would still have a token to protect itself when the destruction occurred.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Redshift View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Enkuresis View Post
I looked it up and nothing says I can't.
This is Yu-Gi-Oh, not Air Bud.
phoenixrawr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013, 10:05 AM   #5
TheDarion
Registered User
 
TheDarion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 405
iTrader: 18 (100%)
TheDarion is on a distinguished road
Default

I see, that's new to me. That being said, why exactly is it different than a samurai equipped with spirit, and presumably union monsters in general?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by proerthanall View Post
i like keeping my life points, anyone who wants to pay half is crazy
TheDarion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013, 10:51 AM   #6
cosmetiago
Pojo Veteran
 
cosmetiago's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,111
iTrader: 0
cosmetiago is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDarion View Post
I see, that's new to me. That being said, why exactly is it different than a samurai equipped with spirit, and presumably union monsters in general?
It is similar to how you can't destroy a Six Samurai monster on the field (the originals) instead of another if all of them would be destroyed. You can't tribute/destroy one card that will be destroyed in order to save another in the same situation. In the case of Mecha Phantoms you don't tribute anything, you apply their continuous effect, which prevent them from being destroyed.
cosmetiago is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013, 01:12 PM   #7
Redshift
Pojiwadai Elite 4
 
Redshift's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 45,736
iTrader: 105 (100%)
Redshift is on a distinguished road
Default

Drago-SAC isn't destroying anything "instead" of itself. It's simply not being destroyed. That's the key difference.
__________________
● Number VI of the YGOrganization
Hunting Numbers: 86

RC-1, RC-2 & PC-1 Certified
3DS Friend Code: 2208 5236 3793
Redshift is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2013, 07:25 AM   #8
RabbitUp
Team Yuyeah
 
RabbitUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Calibrating..
Posts: 6,671
iTrader: 0
RabbitUp is on a distinguished road
Default

Apply Ancient City - Rainbow Ruins logic, not Six Samurai/Union logic.
__________________
DN Username: RabbitUp
RabbitUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2013, 07:53 AM   #9
SkullBuster
Flaming Anime Artist
 
SkullBuster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Performing 775-hit juggle combos in the Endless Frontier..
Posts: 19,540
iTrader: 1 (100%)
SkullBuster is on a distinguished road
Default

You can also try Field Barrier or Imperial Custom logic.
__________________
"The server is too busy at the moment. Please try again later."
I stopped counting. POOJ is broken.

Day 11 Ruins in the Forest is way better than
whatever the fxkk that 16.5 crap is.

Yu-Gi-Oh Philippines National Judge
Pojo's Esteemed Q&A Fudge


Never doubt.
SkullBuster is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.