Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-23-2013, 09:11 PM   #1
Greek Prince
 
Greek Prince's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: London
Age: 25
Posts: 2,506
iTrader: 63 (98%)
Greek Prince is on a distinguished road
Default Constellar Pollux/Evilswarm Castor vs Breakthrough Skill

I haven't found a ruling on this so I hope you can help.

I know these 2 monsters are immune to veiler because they aren't continuous, they are lingering/condition or whatever. But if Breakthrough skill is used on Pollux or Castor (same thing) will he still be able to perform an additional summon?
Greek Prince is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2013, 09:31 PM   #2
poemi
Let's にゃー!
 
poemi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: 6°10′41.90″S 106°37′54.80″E
Posts: 2,071
iTrader: 0
poemi is on a distinguished road
Default

breakthrough do the same as veiler
poemi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2013, 09:37 PM   #3
The Chief
Pojo Veteran
 
The Chief's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,872
iTrader: 0
The Chief is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greek Prince View Post
I haven't found a ruling on this so I hope you can help.

I know these 2 monsters are immune to veiler because they aren't continuous, they are lingering/condition or whatever. But if Breakthrough skill is used on Pollux or Castor (same thing) will he still be able to perform an additional summon?
Yes.

10char
__________________
Dueling Network Junior Administrator: Unorthodoxical-Princ


I AM BACK KODOMO-TACHI
The Chief is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2013, 11:32 PM   #4
RabbitUp
Club Sora
 
RabbitUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Calibrating..
Posts: 7,216
iTrader: 0
RabbitUp is a jewel in the roughRabbitUp is a jewel in the roughRabbitUp is a jewel in the roughRabbitUp is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greek Prince View Post
I haven't found a ruling on this so I hope you can help.

I know these 2 monsters are immune to veiler because they aren't continuous, they are lingering/condition or whatever. But if Breakthrough skill is used on Pollux or Castor (same thing) will he still be able to perform an additional summon?
The ruling doesn't deal with Veiler specifically. It says that if you negate the effect of those cards some time later after their successful Summon (and not as soon as they appear on the field with an already active continuous effect, like Skill Drain), the additional Summon can still be conducted.

It also helps to read the cards to see that both Veiler and Breakthrough Skill have the same effect.
__________________
DN Username: RabbitUp
RabbitUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.