Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-15-2012, 06:50 PM   #1
vansonbee
Registered User
 
vansonbee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 346
iTrader: 0
vansonbee is on a distinguished road
Default Abyss-Sphere vs. MST and a few other questions.

1) My opponent activates Abyss-Sphere and I chain with MST, does he still get the s/s effect? He argues, that he does, but I cannot refute it, because there nothing very clear on Google searches.

2) I follow Aznblueyes on youtube and notice that his opponent tries to activate Abyss-Sphere on his END TURN, but he told his opponent that he went straight from battle phase to END PHASE, w/o stopping at MAIN PHASE 2 and that shut up his opponent and he flip it back down. Please elaborate here clearly for me!
__________________
vansonbee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 07:00 PM   #2
AntiTcb
Number XVI
 
AntiTcb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Roanoke, VA
Age: 20
Posts: 2,723
iTrader: 0
AntiTcb is on a distinguished road
Default

1) Nope.

2) You cannot go straight from the Battle Phase to the End Phase. Main Phase 2 must be entered.
__________________
DN Name: AntiTcb (Head Administrator)
RC - 1, RC - 2, and PC - 1 certified Judge
Premier (YCS/WCQ) events judged: 6
The Organization (Number XVI)
Quote:
Originally Posted by yugi0h View Post
There are no stupid questions, there are just stupid people asking a simple question for an obvious answer.
AntiTcb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 07:02 PM   #3
Blayze Ciddy
Stands Near Flames
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Rochester, NY
Age: 25
Posts: 7,184
iTrader: 29 (97%)
Blayze Ciddy is on a distinguished road
Default

1.) He does not get to special summon because MST resolves first and destroys the card. Since the card is a continuous it must be on the field to resolve...or some **** like that.

2.) The opponent still could have chosen to activate at the end of the battle phase....so yeah.
__________________
Blayze Ciddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2012, 08:03 AM   #4
Jossein
Halfway Hollow
 
Jossein's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Majula
Age: 17
Posts: 3,165
iTrader: 0
Jossein is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blayze Ciddy View Post
1.) He does not get to special summon because MST resolves first and destroys the card. Since the card is a continuous it must be on the field to resolve...or some **** like that.

2.) The opponent still could have chosen to activate at the end of the battle phase....so yeah.
1. Yep.

2. After the BP, M2 MUST be entered. He could have activated it at the End of the BP, and he could have activated it in the M2. It is not possible to skip the M2 If the BP was entered.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by T-REX View Post
If Redshift was given just $2 each and every time someone asked the question of "What happens when Mystical Space Typhoon and Call Of The Haunted are activated in the same Chain"... Redshift would not only be very rich indeed, but probably would not facepalm himself each and every time he sees this question!
Jossein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2012, 07:32 PM   #5
gambit1977
Infecting all....
 
gambit1977's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Lost in time Surrounded By Evil, Low on Gas
Age: 37
Posts: 2,266
iTrader: 5 (100%)
gambit1977 is on a distinguished road
Default

ill hijaack with another q if its ok. lets say Sphere was activated then before its destruction Trap Stun or Royal Decree is activated does the effect thatstops spells linger and then will it still destroy itself.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yanni View Post
Hehe. Excellent.

Thanks Gambit. You're basically amazing.
[i][u]You are only young once but, You can be inmature forever
Quasar Exodia
Frogs
gambit1977 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2012, 07:44 PM   #6
AntiTcb
Number XVI
 
AntiTcb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Roanoke, VA
Age: 20
Posts: 2,723
iTrader: 0
AntiTcb is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gambit1977 View Post
ill hijaack with another q if its ok. lets say Sphere was activated then before its destruction Trap Stun or Royal Decree is activated does the effect thatstops spells linger and then will it still destroy itself.
It will not destroy itself, and you can activate Spell Cards while the effect of Abyss-sphere is negated.
__________________
DN Name: AntiTcb (Head Administrator)
RC - 1, RC - 2, and PC - 1 certified Judge
Premier (YCS/WCQ) events judged: 6
The Organization (Number XVI)
Quote:
Originally Posted by yugi0h View Post
There are no stupid questions, there are just stupid people asking a simple question for an obvious answer.
AntiTcb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2012, 07:59 PM   #7
vansonbee
Registered User
 
vansonbee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 346
iTrader: 0
vansonbee is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AntiTcb View Post
It will not destroy itself, and you can activate Spell Cards while the effect of Abyss-sphere is negated.
I was told that if stun trap was up, before its destruction, Abyss-Sphere would stay up forever and stop the opponent from using spells. Learned this for azneyes on youtube. LOL
__________________
vansonbee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2012, 08:20 PM   #8
AntiTcb
Number XVI
 
AntiTcb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Roanoke, VA
Age: 20
Posts: 2,723
iTrader: 0
AntiTcb is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vansonbee View Post
I was told that if stun trap was up, before its destruction, Abyss-Sphere would stay up forever and stop the opponent from using spells. Learned this for azneyes on youtube. LOL
Sure, when Trap Stun stops negating Abyss-sphere's effect.
__________________
DN Name: AntiTcb (Head Administrator)
RC - 1, RC - 2, and PC - 1 certified Judge
Premier (YCS/WCQ) events judged: 6
The Organization (Number XVI)
Quote:
Originally Posted by yugi0h View Post
There are no stupid questions, there are just stupid people asking a simple question for an obvious answer.
AntiTcb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.