Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-06-2012, 02:32 AM   #1
Tri Fox
More cute than Neo
 
Tri Fox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 7,381
iTrader: 0
Tri Fox is on a distinguished road
Default Abyssmegalo and main phase II

So say I have an AByssmegalo and a Atlantean Heavy Infantry. My opponent has a Legendary Six Samurai Shi En and a Grandmaster of the Six Samurai.

I can't kill Shi En by battle with Megallo, and I can't kill Shi En with Infantry because Grandmaster will get in the way.

So, can I attack Grandmaster with Megalo, destroying it, and then in my main phase 2, activate Megalo's effect to tribute Infantry in order to destroy Shi En?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edtome View Post
Please get a job at Konami so I can give you all of my money.
Tri Fox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012, 02:57 AM   #2
Unities
Pojo Veteran
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 5,615
iTrader: 0
Unities is on a distinguished road
Default

Of course not. You cannot do a 2nd attack after the battle phase. Even its OCG ruling says you can only activate it during main phase 1.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jazriel View Post
set that man on fire and he'll be warm for the rest of his life.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nintenderek View Post
The only problem I've having with it is that I'm throwing money at the screen and it's not arriving any sooner.
Unities is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012, 03:45 AM   #3
Tri Fox
More cute than Neo
 
Tri Fox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 7,381
iTrader: 0
Tri Fox is on a distinguished road
Default

Aw, well ok then.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edtome View Post
Please get a job at Konami so I can give you all of my money.
Tri Fox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012, 07:34 AM   #4
Homer of Chaos
War.Greymon
 
Homer of Chaos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Age: 26
Posts: 19,929
iTrader: 171 (100%)
Homer of Chaos will become famous soon enough
Default

Same reason why you cannot use Inzektor Hopper on the first turn of the duel.
__________________

Self-Proclaimed Semi-Retired Champion Duelist
YGO H/W: Looking for DT Emeral, Odd-Eyes, Summoner's Art
Homer's Middleman Services
Homer of Chaos is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.