Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Cardfight!! Vanguard > Cardfight!! Vanguard TCG Gossip
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-03-2012, 01:06 PM   #1
41024
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 183
iTrader: 0
Default Cardfight Area (new client)

I created a new client to play on the network.

Screenshot:
http://imglink.ru/show-image.php?id=...ebdf588becae79
http://imglink.ru/show-image.php?id=...107b35e3fa88a9


Official Site: http://cardfight.ru/

Download: http://cardfight.ru/?page_id=1961

Donate please, we need your help!
WMZ: Z286052685640
WMR: R189875929148







Instruction:
__________________________________________________ _______________
The general:

Keyboard keys 1/2/3: Change image port.
Q: to open the log
S: to save the log
C: to change the language. English language is on default
F: to change the field sprite.
B: to change the background.
A: Animation background.
Enter: the chat

Deck redactor:

The left button of mouse: to add the card to the deck
The right button of mouse: to remove the card from the deck
Save: to save the deck under the certain name
Load: to load the deck
Default: to make the certain deck main (it is saved under the name DefaultDeck.prfl and when you open the main program it will load this deck)

The main programme:

Deck:
The left button of mouse (click on the deck): to draw a card
The right button of mouse (click on the deck): check drive (you draw a card and immediately reveal it to the opponent). If there is a battle phase, check drive is changed to the damage check (the card is shown to the opponent and then it goes to the damage zone).
CTRL + The left button of mouse (click on the deck): to enter your deck (while you’re looking at your deck it changes its colour so your opponent can see what are you doing.)
CTRL+ The left button of mouse (click on the Vanguard): to see your Vanguard’s soul
The right button of mouse (click on the Vanguard/Rear-guard): to change the battle position
The right button of mouse (click on the card in your damage zone): to open/close it
To click the mouse wheel (to click on the card): to add an attack to the card. It is possible also to enter a negative number.

The buttons in the right bottom corner:

H (Hand): to return the marked card to the hand
T (Top): to return the marked card to the top of your deck
D (Down): to return the marked card to the bottom of your deck
SC (Soul Charge): to send the top card of your deck to the soul
Mill: to send the top card of your deck to the drop zone
SH (Shuffle): to shuffle your deck (when you are shuffling your deck it changes its colour so your opponent can see what are you doing)

Drive check/damage check triggers are fixed. They are set to zero when you enter Ride/End Phase
If you get a trigger you can click on it, then click on the unit on your side of the field and its attack will be increased.

Battle phases:

[R] Ride/[M] Main/[b] Battle/[E] End

Boost effects:

There are some clans that have boost effects: Nova Grapplers, Megacolony and Shadow Paladin. To activate effects that are activated in the Battle Phase you have to click the right button of mouse (click on the card). In the other cases all the effect are activated when you click Shift + the left button of mouse.
To activate some effects it has to be a certain Battle Phase. You don’t have to activate continuous effects.

Units that are standing in the back row can give their power to the units that are standing in the front raw. This is activated when they are resting. When a unit stands its attack returns to normal.

Not every clan has a basic attack.
__________________________________________________ _______________

Last edited by 41024 : 11-10-2012 at 10:42 AM.
41024 is offline  
Old 11-03-2012, 01:32 PM   #2
ImDoneItsOver
Link Joker FTW
 
ImDoneItsOver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Olean, NY
Age: 29
Posts: 2,957
iTrader: 66 (100%)
Default

??? what language is this in ???
__________________
No Im not a Store or Shop, I'm just a guy with an Addiction to Great Card Games
Cardfight Vanguard
IDIO's Other Games
Pokemon TCG
ImDoneItsOver is offline  
Old 11-03-2012, 01:39 PM   #3
41024
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 183
iTrader: 0
Default

Client in English, but also, I add to it Russian.
2 clans support English and Russian language, other clans have only English language.
41024 is offline  
Old 11-03-2012, 01:41 PM   #4
ImDoneItsOver
Link Joker FTW
 
ImDoneItsOver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Olean, NY
Age: 29
Posts: 2,957
iTrader: 66 (100%)
Default

If you could post up a video of how it works/plays more people might look into it
__________________
No Im not a Store or Shop, I'm just a guy with an Addiction to Great Card Games
Cardfight Vanguard
IDIO's Other Games
Pokemon TCG
ImDoneItsOver is offline  
Old 11-03-2012, 01:44 PM   #5
41024
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 183
iTrader: 0
Default

Video(v. 1.051): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UQVOi...feature=relmfu
41024 is offline  
Old 11-03-2012, 01:47 PM   #6
DeltaX
LRNING2PROBABLITY
 
DeltaX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 10,508
iTrader: 45 (100%)
Default

Holy Crap.

Biggest issue I've heard with Byond is the "shuffing algorithm". Now regardless of that being true or not, I would like to know what shuffling/randomization algorithm you used if possible?
DeltaX is offline  
Old 11-03-2012, 01:53 PM   #7
41024
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 183
iTrader: 0
Default

I use standard function list_shuffle, i don't know as it work.
41024 is offline  
Old 11-03-2012, 01:59 PM   #8
DeltaX
LRNING2PROBABLITY
 
DeltaX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 10,508
iTrader: 45 (100%)
Default

Okay, I don't either but I'll ask a friend when they wake up or just see if someone can tell me here.

Anyway, I love this! All I have to say for the moment it's slightly messy but since it's the first round of stuff it's very bloody welcome.

You don't plan to disappear on us like Cray Online or Vanguard Master do you anytime soon? It would be a shame to see this go!
DeltaX is offline  
Old 11-03-2012, 02:05 PM   #9
ImDoneItsOver
Link Joker FTW
 
ImDoneItsOver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Olean, NY
Age: 29
Posts: 2,957
iTrader: 66 (100%)
Default

Im liking what Im seeing so far as well (aside from the first damage heal misplay)
__________________
No Im not a Store or Shop, I'm just a guy with an Addiction to Great Card Games
Cardfight Vanguard
IDIO's Other Games
Pokemon TCG
ImDoneItsOver is offline  
Old 11-03-2012, 02:06 PM   #10
41024
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 183
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
You don't plan to disappear on us like Cray Online or Vanguard Master do you anytime soon?
Quote:
You don't plan to disappear on us like Cray Online or Vanguard Master do you anytime soon?
Add new cards are not very hard, so there are all okay. But the new function I can not add very often, and a lot depends on donations.
And there were very few beta tests. Client can have many bugs.
41024 is offline  
Old 11-03-2012, 02:23 PM   #11
SpanishVanguardia
Be Яeversed!
 
SpanishVanguardia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Horizon in the Middle Of Nowhere
Posts: 847
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3XXXDDD View Post
Okay, I don't either but I'll ask a friend when they wake up or just see if someone can tell me here.
Means generic. Which should be better than byond's.
__________________
SpanishVanguardia is offline  
Old 11-03-2012, 02:42 PM   #12
BlazingSamurai24
BlazingSamurai!
 
BlazingSamurai24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: United Kingdom, London
Posts: 1,798
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 41024 View Post
Client in English, but also, I add to it Russian.
2 clans support English and Russian language, other clans have only English language.
Website could be in English also.

Additional Comment:

Suggestion 1: Is there any way in which we can have the hand extended so that we can have all the cards spread out along the hand?
Suggestion 2: I believe the proportion of the field is too close together because the damage zone and the rear guard are quite close and the guard zone isn't really expanded to make it more efficient on the field.
__________________

BlazingSamuraiShogun Subscribe to My Channel- http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCpcZA27Rf4K-PnX2mV6xWbg

Last edited by BlazingSamurai24 : 11-03-2012 at 02:42 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
BlazingSamurai24 is offline  
Old 11-03-2012, 02:48 PM   #13
ImDoneItsOver
Link Joker FTW
 
ImDoneItsOver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Olean, NY
Age: 29
Posts: 2,957
iTrader: 66 (100%)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlazingSamurai24 View Post
Website could be in English also.

Additional Comment:

Suggestion 1: Is there any way in which we can have the hand extended so that we can have all the cards spread out along the hand?
Suggestion 2: I believe the proportion of the field is too close together because the damage zone and the rear guard are quite close and the guard zone isn't really expanded to make it more efficient on the field.
I agree if there is any way to broaden the play field AND allow for both players to see each other hands (the opp can only see the back of your hand BUT they can keep count of how many cards are IN hand) then this little gem would be golden!
__________________
No Im not a Store or Shop, I'm just a guy with an Addiction to Great Card Games
Cardfight Vanguard
IDIO's Other Games
Pokemon TCG
ImDoneItsOver is offline  
Old 11-03-2012, 04:09 PM   #14
Brunhild
Registered User
 
Brunhild's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Oklahoma
Age: 26
Posts: 289
iTrader: 3 (100%)
Default

41024, is your client written in Python? If so, our shuffling problems are solved because Py's native random.shuffle module uses the Fisher-Yates algorithm.

Also if you need a UI designer let me know. If it's not Python, I can probably dump a block of code that uses that perfect algorithm for just about any language.
__________________
Brunhild is offline  
Old 11-03-2012, 04:13 PM   #15
DeltaX
LRNING2PROBABLITY
 
DeltaX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 10,508
iTrader: 45 (100%)
Default

Nevermind.
DeltaX is offline  
Old 11-03-2012, 04:20 PM   #16
41024
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 183
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Suggestion 1: Is there any way in which we can have the hand extended so that we can have all the cards spread out along the hand?
Suggestion 2: I believe the proportion of the field is too close together because the damage zone and the rear guard are quite close and the guard zone isn't really expanded to make it more efficient on the field.
Quote:
I agree if there is any way to broaden the play field AND allow for both players to see each other hands (the opp can only see the back of your hand BUT they can keep count of how many cards are IN hand) then this little gem would be golden!
In the future I plan to do a remake of the field. I want to reduce it and add your opponent's hand.

Quote:
41024, is your client written in Python? If so, our shuffling problems are solved because Py's native random.shuffle module uses the Fisher-Yates algorithm.

Also if you need a UI designer let me know. If it's not Python, I can probably dump a block of code that uses that perfect algorithm for just about any language.
I use Game Maker + 39dll.
41024 is offline  
Old 11-03-2012, 04:51 PM   #17
Brunhild
Registered User
 
Brunhild's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Oklahoma
Age: 26
Posts: 289
iTrader: 3 (100%)
Default

Good job putting in the effort~
__________________
Brunhild is offline  
Old 11-03-2012, 05:13 PM   #18
41024
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 183
iTrader: 0
Default

If someone has an bug with cursor that doesn't reach the buttons, use "1/2/3" to change image port.
41024 is offline  
Old 11-03-2012, 05:17 PM   #19
ImDoneItsOver
Link Joker FTW
 
ImDoneItsOver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Olean, NY
Age: 29
Posts: 2,957
iTrader: 66 (100%)
Default

I Dl ed the program but now its not running? Its saying..

ERROR in
action number 1
of Other Event: Game Start
for object Ďđîâĺđęŕ:

File is not opened for reading.
__________________
No Im not a Store or Shop, I'm just a guy with an Addiction to Great Card Games
Cardfight Vanguard
IDIO's Other Games
Pokemon TCG

Last edited by ImDoneItsOver : 11-03-2012 at 05:21 PM.
ImDoneItsOver is offline  
Old 11-03-2012, 05:24 PM   #20
NaturalForce
THE TREE
 
NaturalForce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Age: 24
Posts: 7,854
iTrader: 6 (75%)
Default

I get that the card sprite cant be read in deck edit then closes. It says

ERROR in
action number 1
of Draw Event
for object Card1:

Trying to draw non-existing sprite.
NaturalForce is offline  
Old 11-03-2012, 05:30 PM   #21
XYZMetaldragon
Saikyou Doge
 
XYZMetaldragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Naperville, Illinois
Posts: 7,448
iTrader: 0
Default

Thank you so much for making this. i was getting tired of the lag on byond CFC.
__________________
New CFA Username: GauntletXYZ
XYZMetaldragon is offline  
Old 11-03-2012, 05:31 PM   #22
41024
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 183
iTrader: 0
Default

ImDoneItsOver
It cannot open deck.

Check exists file DefaultDeck.prfl in main folder.
Or re-save its from DeckEdition.

NaturalForce
In folder CardSprite all 971 file?
41024 is offline  
Old 11-03-2012, 05:37 PM   #23
NaturalForce
THE TREE
 
NaturalForce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Age: 24
Posts: 7,854
iTrader: 6 (75%)
Default

Yes all of them.
NaturalForce is offline  
Old 11-03-2012, 05:46 PM   #24
ImDoneItsOver
Link Joker FTW
 
ImDoneItsOver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Olean, NY
Age: 29
Posts: 2,957
iTrader: 66 (100%)
Default

ok I think Im getting it. Would be a tad easier if you could select and load any given deck instead of having to name it Default but its a start either way I think Im ready for a game how do we connect to another player?
__________________
No Im not a Store or Shop, I'm just a guy with an Addiction to Great Card Games
Cardfight Vanguard
IDIO's Other Games
Pokemon TCG

Last edited by ImDoneItsOver : 11-03-2012 at 05:51 PM.
ImDoneItsOver is offline  
Old 11-03-2012, 05:49 PM   #25
41024
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 183
iTrader: 0
Default

NaturalForce
Hmm... It cannot find sprite, it's weird. I do not know what your problem is.

Quote:
ok I think Im getting it. Would be a tab easier if you could select and load any given deck instead of having to name it Default but its a start
Ok, i'll think about what to add this function.
41024 is offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisements


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.