Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG "Advanced" Deck Discussion
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-30-2012, 07:29 PM   #1
gooooooooby
Just Got Here
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
iTrader: 0
gooooooooby is on a distinguished road
Default Atlanteans and XYZ's

I need some clarification.
For example, if I overlay an Atlantean Marksman and another level 3 monster for a Leviathan Dragon (water monster), and the effect of Leviathan says that you can detatch 1 xyz material each turn to increase its attack by 500. And marksman's effect says that if this card is sent to the grave for an effect of a water monster, you can destroy one set card. So do I get marksman's effect, or no?
gooooooooby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2012, 07:33 PM   #2
benfrankthetank
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 191
iTrader: 0
benfrankthetank is on a distinguished road
Default

Yes marksman will get it's effect if detached by a water xyz monster.
__________________
This world is made of LOVE and PEACE! Except for Pojo
benfrankthetank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2012, 07:39 PM   #3
kristoferman
Registered User
 
kristoferman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 177
iTrader: 0
kristoferman is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by benfrankthetank View Post
Yes marksman will get it's effect if detached by a water xyz monster.
Except for acid golem
kristoferman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.