Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-24-2012, 10:14 AM   #1
Pemolis
CHU-SKE Disciple
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Age: 34
Posts: 1,413
iTrader: 5 (100%)
Pemolis is on a distinguished road
Default Infestation Infection and Opponents turn

2 Questions on Infestation Infection.

1) If I have a monster on the field, and set Infection, then my opponents turn, he attacks, does whatever, can I Flip and activate Infestation Infection during his turn in response to what he does.

2) If it is already flipped (lets say 3 turns go by), can I activate its effect during my opponents turn.

The card in question.

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Infestation_Infection
__________________
(\/)
(
**)/)
(><)
(_|_)


Lookin for Morphing Jar, Dark World Goldd, my trade thread
Pemolis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2012, 10:15 AM   #2
bioober
Pojo Veteran
 
bioober's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 2,913
iTrader: 5 (86%)
bioober is on a distinguished road
Default

1. Well how far into the Attack is the situation? Be more specific.
2. It's a trap card, what do you think?
__________________
bioober is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2012, 10:20 AM   #3
Pemolis
CHU-SKE Disciple
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Age: 34
Posts: 1,413
iTrader: 5 (100%)
Pemolis is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bioober View Post
1. Well how far into the Attack is the situation? Be more specific.
2. It's a trap card, what do you think?
I'll break down question 1 more then.

1) Main Phase 1, Battle Phase (before damage step).

2) It is a continuous trap card that involves a monster exchange, so the question is that does its text mean I can activate, flip and/or use continuously through both my and my opponents turn, its effect, when I choose to, whether in response to an opponents decision and/or use of monster or card (aka can I basically utilize it like a person would utilize evilswarm thunderbird to evade your opponents cards/attacks).
__________________
(\/)
(
**)/)
(><)
(_|_)


Lookin for Morphing Jar, Dark World Goldd, my trade thread
Pemolis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2012, 10:30 AM   #4
aiwotorimodose
( ‾▿‾)
 
aiwotorimodose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: few decades in the future
Posts: 815
iTrader: 0
aiwotorimodose is on a distinguished road
Default

1) you can activate it anytime outside damage step (and obvious reason like cannot be chained to counter trap). using it to shuffle your on field monster while opp declaring attack cause a replay.
2) yes, trap is spell speed 2 just like thunderbird.
__________________
aiwotorimodose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2012, 11:00 AM   #5
Pemolis
CHU-SKE Disciple
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Age: 34
Posts: 1,413
iTrader: 5 (100%)
Pemolis is on a distinguished road
Default

Great, good to know.

Aah just incase someone looks this thread up, Apparently, Infestation Infection cannot be used on evilswarm xyz monsters and Return them back to the extra deck.
__________________
(\/)
(
**)/)
(><)
(_|_)


Lookin for Morphing Jar, Dark World Goldd, my trade thread
Pemolis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2014, 10:31 AM   #6
Rich Homie Jay
Punker
 
Rich Homie Jay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: mission
Posts: 3,988
iTrader: 1 (100%)
Rich Homie Jay will become famous soon enough
Default

Can u use infection on ophion
__________________
"I can call it lock down whipped, but i don't got a problem being locked down by my chick"

"I remember when it was just me n you"
Rich Homie Jay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2014, 10:41 AM   #7
kinhcan1002
Ruling Apprentice
 
kinhcan1002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Ho Chi Minh City, VN
Age: 21
Posts: 1,693
iTrader: 0
kinhcan1002 is on a distinguished road
Default

No, you can't. You have to shuffle a "lswarm" to the Main Deck as a cost.

Also try to create a new thread.
__________________
It's not right but it's OK...
kinhcan1002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2014, 03:31 PM   #8
966socho
Child of Magic
 
966socho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Wright Anything
Posts: 5,847
iTrader: 0
966socho is on a distinguished road
Default

Or, look for a more relevant thread on the same topic. I seem to remember that question being asked before.
__________________
[](/chibiluna)
966socho is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.