Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-15-2012, 11:00 PM   #1
Carrek
Learning the Ropes
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 6
iTrader: 0
Default Herald of Orange Light vs Gorz

Hey this is for a disagreement with a friend,

Can Herald of Orange Light negate Gorz the Emissary of Darkness' effect to special summon a token and destroy it?

Because you can only activate cards that change attack and defence in the damage step, right?

If anyone could shed some light on this, that'd be great!
Carrek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2012, 11:01 PM   #2
Redshift
Pojiwadai Elite 4
 
Redshift's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 45,118
iTrader: 105 (100%)
Default

"Herald of Orange Light" can negate the activation of any of Gorz's effects.
__________________
YGOrganization (Number VI)
Hunting Numbers: 85
Redshift's Ruling Quiz 3

RC-1, RC-2 & PC-1 Certified (not CPR though)
3DS Friend Code: 2208 5236 3793
Redshift is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2012, 11:04 PM   #3
Carrek
Learning the Ropes
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 6
iTrader: 0
Default

Thanks!
Really helpful!
Carrek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2012, 11:05 PM   #4
ShinShin
Onodera's Vet
 
ShinShin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Where her voice collides with Shing02
Posts: 3,538
iTrader: 0
Default

Redshift is correct. This is the reason why Herald is so good... it stops any monster effect as long as it still belongs to your opponent.
ShinShin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.