Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-09-2012, 11:56 AM   #1
shurokun
ものすごく変
 
shurokun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Maryland
Posts: 5,698
iTrader: 19 (100%)
shurokun is on a distinguished road
Default Mermail and Altantean Rulings

Okay, I have several questions I need answered for reference for these two future archetypes. I will post several scenarios and I need rulings for them.

I activate Abyssmegalo's eff to ditch two and special summon himself. How does the chain go off, if I discard 1 to 2 Atlanteans or Mermails that would activate for paying the cost?

When Marksman inflicts battle damage, what step does he special a Atlantean from the deck?
shurokun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2012, 12:07 PM   #2
Redshift
Pojiwadai Elite 4
 
Redshift's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 46,140
iTrader: 105 (100%)
Redshift has a spectacular aura aboutRedshift has a spectacular aura about
Default

1. After Abyssmegalo resolves and Special Summons itself, the other monsters start a new chain together.

2. The Damage Step, immediately after damage calculation and before Flip Effects activate. It's the same for most battle damage triggers.
__________________
● Number VI of the YGOrganization
Hunting Numbers: 88

RC-1, RC-2 & PC-1 Certified
3DS Friend Code: 2208 5236 3793
Redshift is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2012, 12:18 PM   #3
shurokun
ものすごく変
 
shurokun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Maryland
Posts: 5,698
iTrader: 19 (100%)
shurokun is on a distinguished road
Default

Okay that is what I thought for them as well. A mod on DN claimed the Atlanteans activate first before the summon of Megalo, which I knew was wrong.

Okay for another question, which I know comes up.

When I began to activate the effs of say, 2 Marksman and since they happen simultaneously, do I target for both and then ask for a response or do I target one and ask a response? (If that makes sense)

Also, I ask the mods to keep this open even after this question is answered as people will start asking on this stuff and it wouldn't make sense to make a new thread each time.
shurokun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2012, 12:21 PM   #4
Homer of Chaos
War.Greymon
 
Homer of Chaos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Age: 26
Posts: 20,270
iTrader: 171 (100%)
Homer of Chaos will become famous soon enough
Default

You select your targets when you form the SEGOC and then your opponent can respond.
__________________

Self-Proclaimed Semi-Retired Champion Duelist
Homer's Middleman Services
Homer of Chaos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2012, 12:26 PM   #5
shurokun
ものすごく変
 
shurokun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Maryland
Posts: 5,698
iTrader: 19 (100%)
shurokun is on a distinguished road
Default

Okay thanks. Just want these for future reference.

But to fully clarify, when the situation occurs and I perform the SEGOC ruling(That sounds so weird for some odd reason) and I go Marks chain link 1 and Heavy chain link 2, will I target and ask for a response or target and then target for the next?

That is what I wasn't sure of. Basically, whether my opponent has to immediately respond to that target of destruction or he/she just can't.

I guess I would base this off of 2 Graphas activating.
shurokun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2012, 12:35 PM   #6
Homer of Chaos
War.Greymon
 
Homer of Chaos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Age: 26
Posts: 20,270
iTrader: 171 (100%)
Homer of Chaos will become famous soon enough
Default

You would just state that the CL1 effect is targeting this card and the CL2 effect is targeting this different card. Once you have done so then your opponent can respond.
__________________

Self-Proclaimed Semi-Retired Champion Duelist
Homer's Middleman Services
Homer of Chaos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2012, 12:41 PM   #7
shurokun
ものすごく変
 
shurokun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Maryland
Posts: 5,698
iTrader: 19 (100%)
shurokun is on a distinguished road
Default

Ah okay. Thanks a lot for the clarification.
shurokun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2012, 12:38 AM   #8
Killic
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 26
iTrader: 0
Killic is on a distinguished road
Default

Can Megalo tribute a monster in MP2 to attack twice?
Killic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2012, 01:37 AM   #9
The Chief
Pojo Veteran
 
The Chief's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,870
iTrader: 0
The Chief is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Killic View Post
Can Megalo tribute a monster in MP2 to attack twice?
No it cannot.
__________________
Dueling Network Junior Administrator: Unorthodoxical-Princ


I AM BACK KODOMO-TACHI
The Chief is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2012, 09:49 AM   #10
Mr. Otk
Registered User
 
Mr. Otk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 234
iTrader: 0
Mr. Otk is on a distinguished road
Default

How does gunde's timing work out with pike's eff would they both get effects?
Mr. Otk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2012, 09:57 AM   #11
aiwotorimodose
( ‾▿‾)
 
aiwotorimodose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: few decades in the future
Posts: 815
iTrader: 0
aiwotorimodose is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Otk View Post
How does gunde's timing work out with pike's eff would they both get effects?
in what way?

if abyssgunde was discarded by abysspike, its effect will activate in a new chain.
__________________
aiwotorimodose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2012, 01:38 PM   #12
Mr. Otk
Registered User
 
Mr. Otk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 234
iTrader: 0
Mr. Otk is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aiwotorimodose View Post
in what way?

if abyssgunde was discarded by abysspike, its effect will activate in a new chain.
So pike is summoned discards gunde adds generic lvl 3 water type then after that gunde can summon a different mermail from the grave ?
Mr. Otk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2012, 01:59 PM   #13
lolnopound
Priest of Judgment
 
lolnopound's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Realm of Light
Age: 18
Posts: 6,278
iTrader: 0
lolnopound is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Redshift View Post
1. After Abyssmegalo resolves and Special Summons itself, the other monsters start a new chain together.

2. The Damage Step, immediately after damage calculation and before Flip Effects activate. It's the same for most battle damage triggers.
For 2, whens Nova Master acticate? Always thought he was 7.
__________________
Senseker in Training
lolnopound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2012, 02:14 PM   #14
Redshift
Pojiwadai Elite 4
 
Redshift's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 46,140
iTrader: 105 (100%)
Redshift has a spectacular aura aboutRedshift has a spectacular aura about
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lolnopound View Post
For 2, whens Nova Master acticate? Always thought he was 7.
The end of the Damage Step.
__________________
● Number VI of the YGOrganization
Hunting Numbers: 88

RC-1, RC-2 & PC-1 Certified
3DS Friend Code: 2208 5236 3793
Redshift is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2012, 02:18 PM   #15
Homer of Chaos
War.Greymon
 
Homer of Chaos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Age: 26
Posts: 20,270
iTrader: 171 (100%)
Homer of Chaos will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lolnopound View Post
For 2, whens Nova Master acticate? Always thought he was 7.
It goes in this order

1) Cards that trigger from inflicting battle damage ("sub step 5")
2) Flip effects and flip effect like effects ("sub step 6")
3) Effect that trigger from destroying a card in battle (regardless if it has to hit the graveyard or not) ("sub step 7")
__________________

Self-Proclaimed Semi-Retired Champion Duelist
Homer's Middleman Services
Homer of Chaos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2012, 03:29 PM   #16
Tresspasser
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 138
iTrader: 0
Tresspasser is on a distinguished road
Default

if you detach an atlantean for acid golem,does it get its effect?
Tresspasser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2012, 03:41 PM   #17
Redshift
Pojiwadai Elite 4
 
Redshift's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 46,140
iTrader: 105 (100%)
Redshift has a spectacular aura aboutRedshift has a spectacular aura about
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tresspasser View Post
if you detach an atlantean for acid golem,does it get its effect?
Acid Golem doesn't detach for a cost.
__________________
● Number VI of the YGOrganization
Hunting Numbers: 88

RC-1, RC-2 & PC-1 Certified
3DS Friend Code: 2208 5236 3793
Redshift is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.