Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Strategies
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 10-01-2012, 01:19 AM   #1
BossLofton

Default Yugioh 101 - How and WHAT to side 2012-2013 Format

My name is Chris James, I go by CJ, or BossLofton (WWW.Youtube.com/BossLofton) <-- obvious Youtube channel. Check it out, im an Avid HERO player, if anyone is interested in that for right now.

A little about me. I've been playing for a solid 7, 8 years off and on now. I just came back from a year long break without playing in any event since YCS Columbus in 2011. My first event back I tested at the Louisville Regional on Sept. 15, 2012 with HEROs, to decide on how I would play them at YCS Indianapolis the following weak. So with one Event under my belt since my Return, I managed to get 16th and found a build i was comfortable with.

Since I LIVE in Indiana, I was attending the YCS myself. I managed to Day 2, and also top 32, and continue with top 16'ing the event. So, first major event back I got to put a top under my belt, I felt like I didnt lose any "steam" throughout the year I was away. I was the ONLY HERO player to even top 32 the event so I felt like I was able to make solid plays throughout the event and press on with a solid HERO build. I have an in depth hero discussion video on why I played what I played if any HERO, or any player, is interested in actually. But, lets move on

This thread is going to focus on key side decking, understanding why some decks are on the rise, what ways to counter decks, and how to make smart choices while test playing.

Lets get started with the popular and rouge decks of the format, and we'll go on to popular side deck cards.

Popular decks
-----------------
1) Wind-Ups
2) Dark Worlds
3) Rabbit
4) HEROs
5) Hieratic (Thanks Parker...)
6) Geargia/Machina
7) Chaos Dragons

Rogue Decks
-----------------
1) Inzektors
2) GraveKeepers
3) Plants
4) Geartown
5) Burn
Edited:
6) Agents