Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-04-2012, 08:23 PM   #1
OneSmartNoob
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 257
iTrader: 0
Default Fiendish Chain/Skill Drain/Effect Veiler vs Wind-Up Rabbit?

My friend told me that if my opponent uses Fiendish Chain/Skill Drain/Effect Veiler before I banish Rabbit, I can chain with eff to banish it until next turn. However, if I decide to activate Rabbit eff, then they chain fiendish/Skill Drain/veiler then I can't banish it anymore. Is this true? Is there anything else I should know about this situation?
OneSmartNoob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2012, 08:26 PM   #2
phoenixrawr
Was here all along
 
phoenixrawr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,580
iTrader: 0
Default

It is true. Chains resolve backwards, so in the first scenario:

CL1: Effect negating card
CL2: Rabbit

Rabbit resolves first, so it's banished before its effect can be negated. In the second scenario however:

CL1: Rabbit
CL2: Effect negating card

The card that would negate rabbit's effect resolves first, so Rabbit cannot banish itself.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Redshift View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Enkuresis View Post
I looked it up and nothing says I can't.
This is Yu-Gi-Oh, not Air Bud.
phoenixrawr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2012, 08:29 PM   #3
OneSmartNoob
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 257
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by phoenixrawr View Post
It is true. Chains resolve backwards, so in the first scenario:

CL1: Effect negating card
CL2: Rabbit

Rabbit resolves first, so it's banished before its effect can be negated. In the second scenario however:

CL1: Rabbit
CL2: Effect negating card

The card that would negate rabbit's effect resolves first, so Rabbit cannot banish itself.
Oh okay thanks. And btw if I banish a Wind-Up Monster, and my opponent has Fossil Dinapacha whata, and I can't SS back the banished monster, when it fossil leaves the field can I bring it back or no? :3 Sorry for poor grammar too lazy to fix it.
OneSmartNoob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2012, 08:31 PM   #4
The Chief
Pojo Veteran
 
The Chief's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,672
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OneSmartNoob View Post
Oh okay thanks. And btw if I banish a Wind-Up Monster, and my opponent has Fossil Dinapacha whata, and I can't SS back the banished monster, when it fossil leaves the field can I bring it back or no? :3 Sorry for poor grammar too lazy to fix it.
"Wind-Up Rabbit" does not special summon anything, it just returns.
__________________
Dueling Network Junior Administrator

Head Judge of Pink Bunny Games LLC

YCS Chicago 2012 Floor Judge

Evo Game Regional 2012 Floor Judge

Misty Mountain Regional 2012 Floor Judge

Lindenhurst Regional 2012 Floor Lead


Future Evo Game Regional 2013 Floor Judge
The Chief is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.