Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-28-2012, 04:44 AM   #1
Chuske
Pojo Veteran
 
Chuske's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 852
iTrader: 0
Chuske is on a distinguished road
Default Spirit Reaper, Fiendish Chain, Forbidden Lance

Player A has a Spirit Reaper on the field.
Player B has a monster and activates Fiendish Chain on Spirit Reaper in main phase 1.

Player B declares an attack.
Player A activates Forbidden Lance on Spirit Reaper.

The group around the players ruled that Spirit Reaper dies, but the player seemed to believe that he was right, cause Spirit Reaper wouldn't be affected by Fiendish Chain anymore. People say that it still targets Reaper and it's destroyed. Can someone explain this to me.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by HochDeutsch View Post
I find myself agreeing with you in almost every thread
Chuske is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2012, 04:51 AM   #2
Mad Hatter.
Registered User
 
Mad Hatter.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: wonderland.
Posts: 150
iTrader: 0
Mad Hatter. is on a distinguished road
Default

Spirit Reaper would die since it's still targeted and affected by Forbidden Lance. Same thing would happen if you equipped it with Safe Zone.
__________________
Madolche // Gusto // Psychic // Mist Valley
Mad Hatter. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2012, 06:16 AM   #3
eXe DoctorWhooves
Registered User
 
eXe DoctorWhooves's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 132
iTrader: 0
eXe DoctorWhooves is on a distinguished road
Default

Lance will stop the effects applying to Reaper from chain, but chain will still continuously target reaper, (without effect), so it will be destroyed.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mad Hatter. View Post
Spirit Reaper would die since it's still targeted and affected by Forbidden Lance. Same thing would happen if you equipped it with Safe Zone.
Lance does not do it in this case, his effect was negated when lance was used. It's the fact that the trap will continuously target him without effect.

Last edited by eXe DoctorWhooves : 08-28-2012 at 06:22 AM.
eXe DoctorWhooves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2012, 06:42 AM   #4
poemi
Let's にゃー!
 
poemi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: 6°10′41.90″S 106°37′54.80″E
Posts: 2,066
iTrader: 0
poemi is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eXe DoctorWhooves View Post
Lance will stop the effects applying to Reaper from chain, but chain will still continuously target reaper, (without effect), so it will be destroyed.

Lance does not do it in this case, his effect was negated when lance was used. It's the fact that the trap will continuously target him without effect.
both lance and fiendish do target reaper. if you change fiendish with Skill Drain there, reaper will still destroy itself.
poemi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.