Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-24-2012, 02:10 PM   #1
Kyan Deathrow
Registered User
 
Kyan Deathrow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Causing some Armageddon on field with my Judgment Dragon.
Age: 23
Posts: 290
iTrader: 0
Default Solar Recharge and Dimensional Fissure...

Another question for the Dueling Network community -_-

If my opponent has a face up Dimensional Fissure, can I activate Solar Recharge?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by yetimilk View Post
is Herald of Orange Light an effect monster?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Redshift View Post
What is this I don't even.
Lightsworns - HAT
Kyan Deathrow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2012, 02:11 PM   #2
ness00
セクサリス
 
ness00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Argentina
Age: 24
Posts: 36,885
iTrader: 0
Default

Yes. Monsters are Banished.
__________________
ness00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2012, 02:12 PM   #3
Homer of Chaos
Punish And Enslave
 
Homer of Chaos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Madison, Wisconsin
Age: 26
Posts: 19,270
iTrader: 165 (100%)
Default

Solar Recharge says discard, not discard to the graveyard.
__________________

Self-Proclaimed Semi-Retired Champion Duelist
YGO H/W: Looking for Shaddolls
Homer of Chaos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2012, 02:18 PM   #4
Kyan Deathrow
Registered User
 
Kyan Deathrow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Causing some Armageddon on field with my Judgment Dragon.
Age: 23
Posts: 290
iTrader: 0
Default

Thank you. Just need proof from someone else...
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by yetimilk View Post
is Herald of Orange Light an effect monster?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Redshift View Post
What is this I don't even.
Lightsworns - HAT
Kyan Deathrow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2012, 02:34 PM   #5
Homer of Chaos
Punish And Enslave
 
Homer of Chaos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Madison, Wisconsin
Age: 26
Posts: 19,270
iTrader: 165 (100%)
Default

Things that say they have to hit the graveyard to pay a cost (like Honest or Veiler) will be stopped my Macro/D-Fissure but if you just have to discard it doesn't matter where the discarded card winds up.
__________________

Self-Proclaimed Semi-Retired Champion Duelist
YGO H/W: Looking for Shaddolls
Homer of Chaos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2012, 03:15 PM   #6
ness00
セクサリス
 
ness00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Argentina
Age: 24
Posts: 36,885
iTrader: 0
Default

And sending two cards to the graveyard is part of the effect.
__________________
ness00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2012, 03:27 PM   #7
Kyan Deathrow
Registered User
 
Kyan Deathrow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Causing some Armageddon on field with my Judgment Dragon.
Age: 23
Posts: 290
iTrader: 0
Default

Yeah, I knew all that... Opponent didn't believe me. So after the whole explanation he called an admin. I figured this would be quicker ^_^

Thanks again.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by yetimilk View Post
is Herald of Orange Light an effect monster?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Redshift View Post
What is this I don't even.
Lightsworns - HAT
Kyan Deathrow is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.