Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Strategies
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-21-2012, 05:22 PM   #1
Demon86RJC
┌P0J0_(◣_◢)_FIEND┐
 
Demon86RJC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: NJ
Age: 28
Posts: 1,103
iTrader: 48 (100%)
Demon86RJC is on a distinguished road
Default Once per turn effect rulings

Sorry if this isn’t the right area to post this. I have a question about effects that you can activate once per turn.

Lets say I have a Swap Frog out and I use its effect to send it back to my hand & then I special summon him again discarding a water monster can I send him or another monster back or cant activate the effect?

I would think I can activate it for each time I resummon it.

Thanks!
__________________
Quote:
I don't argue with ***holes all they do is drag you down to their level & beat you with experience.
Trade Threads:
Magic & YuGiOh

Current Decks:
Sliver Overlord
Demon86RJC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2012, 07:42 PM   #2
DragonXDoom
Magic Misuser
 
DragonXDoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,595
iTrader: 0
DragonXDoom is on a distinguished road
Default

First off: This is is the wrong forum. Post ruling questions here.
Second: Unless it says so on the card, if the monster is removed from the field or flipped face-up down, it's 'Once per turn' effect will reset, and you can activate it again.
__________________
I happen to be RC-1 certified.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Corpse View Post
DragonXDoom is correct in all accounts.
My current deck: Looking for a new one.
DragonXDoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2012, 07:55 PM   #3
Demon86RJC
┌P0J0_(◣_◢)_FIEND┐
 
Demon86RJC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: NJ
Age: 28
Posts: 1,103
iTrader: 48 (100%)
Demon86RJC is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DragonXDoom View Post
First off: This is is the wrong forum. Post ruling questions here.
Second: Unless it says so on the card, if the monster is removed from the field or flipped face-up down, it's 'Once per turn' effect will reset, and you can activate it again.
Ok, Thanks!
__________________
Quote:
I don't argue with ***holes all they do is drag you down to their level & beat you with experience.
Trade Threads:
Magic & YuGiOh

Current Decks:
Sliver Overlord
Demon86RJC is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.