Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-16-2012, 02:08 AM   #1
yoas3
openeyes
 
yoas3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: The sky
Posts: 2,311
iTrader: -2 (0%)
yoas3 is on a distinguished road
Default Trap Monster rullings.

Ok so I know you can overlay trap monster like Zoma the Spirit. But if I overlay two zoma and the xyz monster gets Destroyed or removed from the field what happens to the two trap card. Would they remain on the field? I just want to know so maybe i can uria them. Also are any trap monster effect by Skill Drain.
__________________
UNICORN OF-Team SCG!
yoas3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2012, 02:17 AM   #2
ness00
セクサリス
 
ness00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Argentina
Age: 25
Posts: 36,975
iTrader: 0
ness00 has a spectacular aura aboutness00 has a spectacular aura aboutness00 has a spectacular aura about
Default

They are no longer Trap Monsters, they just become Xyz Materials. If the Xyz Monster they are Attached to is no longer on the Field, they are sent to the Graveyard.
__________________
ness00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2012, 02:32 AM   #3
Disorient
Registered User
 
Disorient's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 75
iTrader: 0
Disorient is on a distinguished road
Default

^ And yes, Trap Monsters with effects are affected by Skill Drain.
Disorient is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2012, 03:01 AM   #4
AntiTcb
Number XVI
 
AntiTcb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Roanoke, VA
Age: 20
Posts: 2,718
iTrader: 0
AntiTcb is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Disorient View Post
^ And yes, Trap Monsters with effects are affected by Skill Drain.
In the OCG.

Last I heard in the TCG, not all of them are Effect Monster effects. Zoma the Spirit and Metal Reflect Slime are treated as the effects of Trap Cards.
__________________
DN Name: AntiTcb (Head Administrator)
RC - 1, RC - 2, and PC - 1 certified Judge
Premier (YCS/WCQ) events judged: 6
The Organization (Number XVI)
Quote:
Originally Posted by yugi0h View Post
There are no stupid questions, there are just stupid people asking a simple question for an obvious answer.
AntiTcb is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2012, 07:09 AM   #5
Redshift
Pojiwadai Elite 4
 
Redshift's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 46,138
iTrader: 105 (100%)
Redshift has a spectacular aura aboutRedshift has a spectacular aura about
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anti-Tcb View Post
In the OCG.

Last I heard in the TCG, not all of them are Effect Monster effects. Zoma the Spirit and Metal Reflect Slime are treated as the effects of Trap Cards.
Where did you hear that?

Although "Skill Drain" wouldn't affect either anyway.
__________________
● Number VI of the YGOrganization
Hunting Numbers: 88

RC-1, RC-2 & PC-1 Certified
3DS Friend Code: 2208 5236 3793
Redshift is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2012, 09:34 AM   #6
AntiTcb
Number XVI
 
AntiTcb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Roanoke, VA
Age: 20
Posts: 2,718
iTrader: 0
AntiTcb is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Redshift View Post

Where did you hear that?

Although "Skill Drain" wouldn't affect either anyway.
Zoma the Spirit's UDE ruling, and I think I found something somewhere from D_Dasher a while ago.
__________________
DN Name: AntiTcb (Head Administrator)
RC - 1, RC - 2, and PC - 1 certified Judge
Premier (YCS/WCQ) events judged: 6
The Organization (Number XVI)
Quote:
Originally Posted by yugi0h View Post
There are no stupid questions, there are just stupid people asking a simple question for an obvious answer.
AntiTcb is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2012, 10:38 AM   #7
Redshift
Pojiwadai Elite 4
 
Redshift's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 46,138
iTrader: 105 (100%)
Redshift has a spectacular aura aboutRedshift has a spectacular aura about
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anti-Tcb View Post
Zoma the Spirit's UDE ruling, and I think I found something somewhere from D_Dasher a while ago.
Zoma's ruling is the same in the OCG, because it activates in the Graveyard where it is a Trap Card again. A ruling says it won't activate under "Cold Wave".

Slime's only effect (not being able to attack) is actually a condition, that's why D_Dasher's email says "Skill Drain" won't negate it.

But for example, "Mobile Fortress Stronghold" won't get 3000 ATK if the Gadgets are all on the field and "Skill Drain" is active.

There's also this official TCG ruling:


Quote:
Originally Posted by Ruling
If "Skill Drain" is activated, "Machine King - 3000 B.C." loses its ATK increase and will not regain it even if "Skill Drain" is destroyed.
__________________
● Number VI of the YGOrganization
Hunting Numbers: 88

RC-1, RC-2 & PC-1 Certified
3DS Friend Code: 2208 5236 3793
Redshift is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2012, 11:59 AM   #8
yoas3
openeyes
 
yoas3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: The sky
Posts: 2,311
iTrader: -2 (0%)
yoas3 is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks everybody. One more question If i have 2 trap monster overlaid for an xyz, and i sent the traps to the grave for uria or even Heavy Storm. Are they still attached?
__________________
UNICORN OF-Team SCG!
yoas3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2012, 12:06 PM   #9
Redshift
Pojiwadai Elite 4
 
Redshift's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 46,138
iTrader: 105 (100%)
Redshift has a spectacular aura aboutRedshift has a spectacular aura about
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yoas3 View Post
Thanks everybody. One more question If i have 2 trap monster overlaid for an xyz, and i sent the traps to the grave for uria or even Heavy Storm. Are they still attached?
They aren't considered Trap Cards while being Xyz Materials. "Heavy Storm" won't affect them, and you cannot send them to the Graveyard to Summon "Uria, Lord of Searing Flames".
__________________
● Number VI of the YGOrganization
Hunting Numbers: 88

RC-1, RC-2 & PC-1 Certified
3DS Friend Code: 2208 5236 3793
Redshift is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2012, 03:16 PM   #10
AntiTcb
Number XVI
 
AntiTcb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Roanoke, VA
Age: 20
Posts: 2,718
iTrader: 0
AntiTcb is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Redshift View Post
Zoma's ruling is the same in the OCG, because it activates in the Graveyard where it is a Trap Card again. A ruling says it won't activate under "Cold Wave".

Slime's only effect (not being able to attack) is actually a condition, that's why D_Dasher's email says "Skill Drain" won't negate it.

But for example, "Mobile Fortress Stronghold" won't get 3000 ATK if the Gadgets are all on the field and "Skill Drain" is active.

There's also this official TCG ruling:
I don't know why I was thinking Zoma did something if it destroyed something in battle. >.>
__________________
DN Name: AntiTcb (Head Administrator)
RC - 1, RC - 2, and PC - 1 certified Judge
Premier (YCS/WCQ) events judged: 6
The Organization (Number XVI)
Quote:
Originally Posted by yugi0h View Post
There are no stupid questions, there are just stupid people asking a simple question for an obvious answer.
AntiTcb is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.