Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-04-2012, 04:55 PM   #1
ZodyZappa
Pojo Veteran
 
ZodyZappa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: At Your Convenience
Posts: 1,486
iTrader: 0
Default Constellar Pollux Ruling

Can you Normal Summon Pollux, use its eff to summon another Pollux, then the same process?

I probably know the answer, but just need a clarification
__________________
((((( They say that there are people who just want to watch the TCG Community burn. I am one of those people. But I bring Marshmallons. )))))
ZodyZappa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2012, 04:57 PM   #2
CrazyCat
Rawr!
 
CrazyCat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Behind you
Posts: 14,745
iTrader: 0
Default

No. The card speficially says "You can only gain this effect once per turn." Additional Normal Summons do not stack.

That being said, they can be from different sources. You can't Go Pollux -> Pollux -> Something else. But you can go Pollux -> Leonis -> something else.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by theNS View Post
It's like Timmy brought the candy and Cat stole it for himself and ate it while everyone was overjoyed at the sight of said candy.
CrazyCat's Crazy Blog
CrazyCat's Crazy Channel
CrazyCat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2012, 04:59 PM   #3
ZodyZappa
Pojo Veteran
 
ZodyZappa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: At Your Convenience
Posts: 1,486
iTrader: 0
Default

Thought so
__________________
((((( They say that there are people who just want to watch the TCG Community burn. I am one of those people. But I bring Marshmallons. )))))
ZodyZappa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2012, 05:18 PM   #4
strikemasterice
Pojo Veteran
 
strikemasterice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Canada (sorry!)
Posts: 5,698
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CrazyCat View Post
No. The card speficially says "You can only gain this effect once per turn." Additional Normal Summons do not stack.

That being said, they can be from different sources. You can't Go Pollux -> Pollux -> Something else. But you can go Pollux -> Leonis -> something else.
According to this rule:
Quote:
For monsters that allow you to Normal Summon a monster in addition to your Normal Summon, even if you control Constellar Leonis, General Grunard of the Ice Barrier and Karakuri Komachi mdl 224 "Ninishi", you can only apply the effect of 1 of them.

For example, if you apply the effect of Constellar Leonis, you cannot apply the effect of General Grunard of the Ice Barrier or Karakuri Komachi mdl 224 "Ninishi"
http://yugioh.faq.konami.jp/EokpCont...3&event=FE0006
Additional Normal Summons do not stack, period.
strikemasterice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2012, 05:27 PM   #5
ness00
セクサリス
 
ness00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Argentina
Age: 24
Posts: 36,715
iTrader: 0
Default

There are some ways to stack it, we just haven't found a general rule yet.
__________________
ness00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.