Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-28-2012, 10:00 PM   #1
Futile
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: michigan
Posts: 130
iTrader: 0
Default Spellbook of Life vs MST

my opponent activates book and i chain mst
does he still get the monster

ty
Futile is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2012, 10:08 PM   #2
Hakkai
Angel of Death
 
Hakkai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: kumogakure
Posts: 2,498
iTrader: 0
Default

Yes, it doesn't stop the effect and the monster doesn't need to be attached to necro to stay...
__________________
Imagine my blood thirsty beast slashing away at everything you hold dear!! With claws brighter than the brightest moon!! I ride GREAT SILVER WOLF, GARMORE!!

Garmore:AWOOOOOOOOH!!
Hakkai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2012, 10:12 PM   #3
Martiachan
Kochiya Sanae.
 
Martiachan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 9,998
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hakkai View Post
Yes, it doesn't stop the effect and the monster doesn't need to be attached to necro to stay...
Don't equip cards have to properly resolve to get its effect off? If you chain MST it doesn't properly resolve does it?
Martiachan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2012, 10:13 PM   #4
Hakkai
Angel of Death
 
Hakkai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: kumogakure
Posts: 2,498
iTrader: 0
Default

You bring up a good point...

Yeah, I'm gonna go w/ they don't get it because it wouldn't be on the field to resolve...
__________________
Imagine my blood thirsty beast slashing away at everything you hold dear!! With claws brighter than the brightest moon!! I ride GREAT SILVER WOLF, GARMORE!!

Garmore:AWOOOOOOOOH!!

Last edited by Hakkai : 06-28-2012 at 10:16 PM.
Hakkai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2012, 12:59 AM   #5
Nakata
Learning the Ropes
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 21
iTrader: 0
Default

http://www.pojo.biz/board/showthread.php?t=5817
Quote:

From upperdeckentertainment.com:
Example #4: Destruction in a Chain of "Premature Burial."
Step 1: Player A activates "Premature Burial" with intent to revive a monster. Player A pays 800 Life Points at this time.
Step 2: Player B activates "Mystical Space Typhoon" to destroy "Premature Burial."
(neither player wishes to activate additional steps)
(resolve in reverse order)
Step 2 resolves: "Mystical Space Typhoon" destroys "Premature Burial."
Step 1 does not resolve because "Premature Burial" was destroyed, and, as a Continuous Spell Card, relies on the card continuing to be in play in order to achieve its effect. Its effect "disappears" and no monster is revived. There is no refund of Life Points because they have already been paid.
Premature Burial is a Equip spell that special summon from grave too...


http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Ru..._Space_Typhoon

Quote:
OCG Rulings

"Mystical Space Typhoon" and "Dust Tornado" do not negate the effects of cards they destroy. So Spell and Trap Cards that "Mystical Space Typhoon" is chained to may still resolve if they are in the Graveyard. However the effects of Continuous and Equip Cards need to remain on the field to resolve, so their effects are not applied if they are destroyed.[3]

Last edited by Nakata : 06-29-2012 at 01:03 AM.
Nakata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2012, 04:34 PM   #6
faku24
Pojo Veteran
 
faku24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 584
iTrader: 0
Default

Equips and Fields work like continous in that aspect. Need to be face-up when they are resolving
faku24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.