Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-28-2012, 02:26 PM   #1
Futile
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: michigan
Posts: 130
iTrader: 0
Default Naturia Barkion & Naturia Beast

can they use their effects multiple times in a chain?
i did some research and i can only find OCG rulings that says so
does this apply to the TCG too?
Futile is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2012, 02:40 PM   #2
The Chief
Pojo Veteran
 
The Chief's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,672
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Futile View Post
can they use their effects multiple times in a chain?
i did some research and i can only find OCG rulings that says so
does this apply to the TCG too?
Yes they can use their effects multiple times in a chain.
__________________
Dueling Network Junior Administrator

Head Judge of Pink Bunny Games LLC

YCS Chicago 2012 Floor Judge

Evo Game Regional 2012 Floor Judge

Misty Mountain Regional 2012 Floor Judge

Lindenhurst Regional 2012 Floor Lead


Future Evo Game Regional 2013 Floor Judge
The Chief is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2012, 03:23 PM   #3
Magik0722
Pojo Veteran
 
Magik0722's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1,040
iTrader: 5 (100%)
Default

I've always wondered, what wording makes cards unable to activate multiple times per chain?
__________________
My list
Magik0722 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2012, 03:33 PM   #4
AntiTcb
Number XVI
 
AntiTcb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Roanoke, VA
Age: 20
Posts: 2,623
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Magik0722 View Post
I've always wondered, what wording makes cards unable to activate multiple times per chain?
Generally, not having a cost, or infinitely chaining to itself.
__________________
DN Name: AntiTcb (Head Administrator)
RC-1 and PC-1 certified Judge
Premier (YCS/WCQ) events judged: 4
The Organization (Number XVI)
Quote:
Originally Posted by yugi0h View Post
There are no stupid questions, there are just stupid people asking a simple question for an obvious answer.
AntiTcb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2012, 04:18 PM   #5
bioober
Pojo Veteran
 
bioober's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 2,503
iTrader: 5 (86%)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anti-Tcb View Post
Generally, not having a cost, or infinitely chaining to itself.
The only exception being Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon.
__________________
http://www.pojo.biz/board/signaturepics/sigpic99733_4.gif
bioober is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2012, 06:16 PM   #6
AntiTcb
Number XVI
 
AntiTcb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Roanoke, VA
Age: 20
Posts: 2,623
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bioober View Post
The only exception being Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon.
In the TCG.

Because of an email.

Which I'm hoping is overturned at some point.
__________________
DN Name: AntiTcb (Head Administrator)
RC-1 and PC-1 certified Judge
Premier (YCS/WCQ) events judged: 4
The Organization (Number XVI)
Quote:
Originally Posted by yugi0h View Post
There are no stupid questions, there are just stupid people asking a simple question for an obvious answer.
AntiTcb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2012, 07:18 PM   #7
The D. Elkan
Registered User
 
The D. Elkan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Davis, CA
Posts: 312
iTrader: 0
Default

Quick effects ftw
__________________
The D. Elkan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2012, 06:09 AM   #8
SpiritLord
Registered User
 
SpiritLord's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 104
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anti-Tcb View Post
Generally, not having a cost, or infinitely chaining to itself.
Not having a cost is maybe NOT a good criterion, look at White Night Dragon (Blue-Eyes Shining Dragon).

You can activate the effect to negate Spell and Trap Cards more than once in a Chain.
SpiritLord is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2012, 07:41 AM   #9
HyawehHoshikawa
Siesta Madokaist
 
HyawehHoshikawa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: The Church of Madoka
Posts: 2,179
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Generally, not having a cost, and could infinitely chaining to itself.
fix'd .
__________________
The real reason world doesn't end on 21-dec

Quote:
Originally Posted by Madoka
Lol Mayan.
HyawehHoshikawa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2012, 07:17 PM   #10
AntiTcb
Number XVI
 
AntiTcb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Roanoke, VA
Age: 20
Posts: 2,623
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpiritLord View Post
Not having a cost is maybe NOT a good criterion, look at White Night Dragon (Blue-Eyes Shining Dragon).

You can activate the effect to negate Spell and Trap Cards more than once in a Chain.
Probably should have said and/or.
__________________
DN Name: AntiTcb (Head Administrator)
RC-1 and PC-1 certified Judge
Premier (YCS/WCQ) events judged: 4
The Organization (Number XVI)
Quote:
Originally Posted by yugi0h View Post
There are no stupid questions, there are just stupid people asking a simple question for an obvious answer.
AntiTcb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2012, 07:27 PM   #11
ness00
セクサリス
 
ness00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Argentina
Age: 24
Posts: 36,708
iTrader: 0
Default

Infinitely chaining to itself should nail it. If it has a cost, it's not infinite.
__________________
ness00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.