Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Magic: The Gathering > Magic: the Gathering - Rules Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-21-2012, 06:46 PM   #1
jeremylin
Pojo Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Pasadena, CA
Posts: 610
iTrader: 11 (100%)
Default Tragic Slip vs Undying?

Opponent has Mikaeus the Unhallowed and an attacking creature. I block and kill the attacking creature. Mikaeus's effect gives his dead creature undying, but I want to use tragic slip on Mikaeus. Does undying still happen?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by CED-CDS NUTS View Post
Some guy tried to hustle me into getting his Tour Guide and I told him to suck my d. I told him TGU is getting reprinted in the tin and he's like no it's not I know people who work for Konami and he's saying all this bs and whatnot
decks
RED Tempest Harpies
PiperMerchantChaos ft. Skull Servants
Power Tool Ben Kei
jeremylin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2012, 09:00 PM   #2
hachihyaku
Pojo Veteran
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1,820
iTrader: 0
Default

The undying trigger goes on the stack before you even get priority to play Tragic Slip.
hachihyaku is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.