Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-20-2012, 10:40 AM   #1
Conel3
Pojo Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 2
iTrader: 0
Conel3 is on a distinguished road
Default Forbidden Lance vs equip cards

A ruling came up at my local gaming event this week so I've had a long search around now and I can't find an official ruling on this. Also the rulings people are giving (including on this site) are always different and contradict each other.

What I'm wondering is if a monster is equipped by an equip card and then they are Forbidden Lanced does it fall off?

For example if I had an Inzektor Dragonfly on the field which was equipped by an Inzektor Sword and an Inzektor Giga-Mantis (equipped by Giga-Mantis effect) and I Forbidden Lanced the Dragonfly would the equip cards both stay?


Could you also Play an Inzektor Sword or Giga-Mantis on a Dragonfly if they have already been targeted by Forbidden Lance.

Thanks.
Conel3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2012, 10:42 AM   #2
magicknight94
Pojo Veteran
 
magicknight94's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1,705
iTrader: 0
magicknight94 is on a distinguished road
Default

"Unaffected" ≠ "Cannot be equipped".
magicknight94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2012, 10:44 AM   #3
Raida
O__o!!
 
Raida's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 4,444
iTrader: 19 (100%)
Raida is on a distinguished road
Default

it wont fall off, the monster will simply not be affected by the equip card.
Raida is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.