Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-11-2012, 10:30 PM   #1
Satchmo
Yung Négro Ketchum
 
Satchmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: in the Hoenn Region flexin
Posts: 20,413
iTrader: 11 (100%)
Default Swap Frog and Atlanteans.

If I discard Atlantean Armsman/Marksman to Special Summon Swap Frog, will the Atlanteans effect activate to destroy an opposing card?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by steelers78 View Post
Meanwhile in Japan..... The US have cooler names than we do...
Satchmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 10:31 PM   #2
Redshift
Pojiwadai Elite 4
 
Redshift's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 45,462
iTrader: 105 (100%)
Default

Special Summoning "Swap Frog" that way is not an activating effect. It's a built-in Summon.
__________________
YGOrganization (Number VI)
Hunting Numbers: 86
Redshift's Ruling Quiz 3

RC-1, RC-2 & PC-1 Certified (not CPR though)
3DS Friend Code: 2208 5236 3793
Redshift is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 10:32 PM   #3
Pokefan362
Druid
 
Pokefan362's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: The USA
Posts: 10,025
iTrader: 133 (99%)
Default

Nope, Swap Frog's discarding is a cost. An inherent summon doesn't really count as having activated anyways.
__________________
Kanbe Kotori's #1 Fan

Rewrite Guide: http://www.pojo.biz/board/showthread.php?t=1142647

Gen'ei Wo Kakeru Taiyou Guide: http://www.pojo.biz/board/showthread.php?t=1165486

Da Capo III <Newspaper> Guide: http://www.pojo.biz/board/showthread.php?t=1146597

Always looking for more rare Little Busters! foils and Da Capo PRs
Pokefan362 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2012, 06:12 PM   #4
Magical Magistrate
Registered User
 
Magical Magistrate's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: The Earth's Core
Posts: 344
iTrader: 0
Default

I'm kinda confused about this. Apparently Mermail - Megaloabyss's special summoning activates Atlantean effects, bu swap doesn't. I always thought they basically had variations of the same condition.
Magical Magistrate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2012, 06:17 PM   #5
faku24
Pojo Veteran
 
faku24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 584
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Magical Magistrate View Post
I'm kinda confused about this. Apparently Mermail - Megaloabyss's special summoning activates Atlantean effects, bu swap doesn't. I always thought they basically had variations of the same condition.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mermail - Megaloabyss
You can discard 2 other WATER monsters; Special Summon this card from your hand.
Its an eff that activates
faku24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.