Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-06-2012, 09:15 AM   #1
Simmonds64
User of Many Decks
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Wellingborough, UK.
Age: 22
Posts: 1,819
iTrader: 56 (100%)
Default Lightray Daedalus (Ruling Question)

Lightray Daedalus

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Lightray_Daedalus

Cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. Must be Special Summoned (from your hand) by having 4 or more LIGHT monsters in your Graveyard, and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways. Once per turn: You can target 1 Field Spell Card and 2 other cards on the field; destroy them.

My question is does this card HAVE to destroy a field spell card. I'm not sure as it says you can target 1 Field and 2 other cards.
__________________

Trades Link In Pic
Live in Northampton or the surrounding area? WarGames Workshop are hosting Bi-Weekly Yu-Gi-Oh Tournaments. More Details Here or PM Me
Simmonds64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 09:18 AM   #2
HyawehHoshikawa
Siesta Madokaist
 
HyawehHoshikawa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: The Church of Madoka
Posts: 2,179
iTrader: 0
Default

that 'you can', is reffering that it's optional to activating the effect.
if you activate the effect you must target exactly 1 field spell card and 2 other cards.

if for some reasons one of the target can't be destroyed, the other 2 card will still be destroyed because the text refering it with "them"
__________________
The real reason world doesn't end on 21-dec

Quote:
Originally Posted by Madoka
Lol Mayan.

Last edited by HyawehHoshikawa : 05-06-2012 at 09:21 AM.
HyawehHoshikawa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 09:19 AM   #3
Redshift
Pojiwadai Elite 4
 
Redshift's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 44,231
iTrader: 105 (100%)
Default

The effect is optional. You aren't required to activate it.
__________________
YGOrganization (Number VI)
Hunting Numbers: 68

RC-1 & PC-1 Certified, Konami Judge Program Member (judged 5 YCS events, 1 WCQ)
3DS Friend Code: 2208 5236 3793
Redshift is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 09:30 AM   #4
Simmonds64
User of Many Decks
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Wellingborough, UK.
Age: 22
Posts: 1,819
iTrader: 56 (100%)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Redshift View Post
The effect is optional. You aren't required to activate it.
This is true, 2800 is still a nice beater.

Quote:
Originally Posted by HyawehHoshikawa View Post
that 'you can', is reffering that it's optional to activating the effect.
if you activate the effect you must target exactly 1 field spell card and 2 other cards.

if for some reasons one of the target can't be destroyed, the other 2 card will still be destroyed because the text refering it with "them"
Thanks for the clarification
__________________

Trades Link In Pic
Live in Northampton or the surrounding area? WarGames Workshop are hosting Bi-Weekly Yu-Gi-Oh Tournaments. More Details Here or PM Me
Simmonds64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.