Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-04-2012, 04:15 PM   #1
Harleequin
D.D. Deity
 
Harleequin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Green Hill Zone
Age: 21
Posts: 555
iTrader: 0
Harleequin is on a distinguished road
Default Electric Virus vs. Dolkka

Can Dolkka negate the effect of Electric Virus to control it? I read somewhere that yes, but I really want to say no since Electric Virus discards itself as a cost, and resolves in graveyard? If I'm wrong can someone please explain?
__________________
Harleequin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2012, 04:21 PM   #2
The Chief
Pojo Veteran
 
The Chief's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,901
iTrader: 0
The Chief is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Harleequin View Post
Can Dolkka negate the effect of Electric Virus to control it? I read somewhere that yes, but I really want to say no since Electric Virus discards itself as a cost, and resolves in graveyard? If I'm wrong can someone please explain?
1."Eletric Virus" is an ignition effect.

2.Cards always resolve where they activate, so "Eletric Virus"'s effect still resolves in the hand.

3.Dolkka can negate "Eletric Virus". You do not need to destroy monsters in order to negate them with "Evolzar Dolkka". It says "negate and destroy" not "destroy and negate".
The Chief is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2012, 04:31 PM   #3
Harleequin
D.D. Deity
 
Harleequin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Green Hill Zone
Age: 21
Posts: 555
iTrader: 0
Harleequin is on a distinguished road
Default

So that means Evolzar Dolkka can still negate cards like D.D. Crow and Effect Veiler. hmm interesting.
__________________
Harleequin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2012, 05:02 PM   #4
The Chief
Pojo Veteran
 
The Chief's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,901
iTrader: 0
The Chief is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Harleequin View Post
So that means Evolzar Dolkka can still negate cards like D.D. Crow and Effect Veiler. hmm interesting.
Yes it does mean that. Virtually anything that starts a chain(possess a spell speed) that is a monster of course.
The Chief is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.