Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG "Advanced" Deck Discussion
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-12-2012, 04:18 AM   #1
Lockmacfly
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 57
iTrader: 0
Lockmacfly is on a distinguished road
Default Destiny End Dragoon Negated

I know there is already a thread about this topic.
But i can't see why they say it's possible.

Player 1: Fussion Summon DED
p2: solemn judgement
p1:summon DED back from grave.

Since the summon never found place
why can he still get him back?


Thnx

Last edited by Lockmacfly : 04-12-2012 at 04:28 AM.
Lockmacfly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 04:24 AM   #2
Chaos Pancake
Envoy o d Breakfas
 
Chaos Pancake's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 6,109
iTrader: 0
Chaos Pancake is on a distinguished road
Default

This is the wrong place. I am guessing FS means Fusion summon via Polymerization? Fusion summons do not work like Synchro or Xyz. You cannot nagate the summon of Dragoon, nothing can be nagate after it has happened (on resoultion). You would have to nagated Polymerization itself and as Polymerization sends that cards as effect not cost your opponent would not send the materials to the graveyard and Dragoon would stay in the extra deck.

Same is true of Future Fusion when the cards hits the feild its to late. Judgment would have to nagate Future Fusion itself, if they did the materials will stay in your deck and DED would stay in the extra deck.

So your chain would look like this

Chain 1: Polymerization
Chain 2: Solemn Judgment

Resoultion 1: Solemn Judgement nagates effect of Polymerization
Resoultion 2: Polymerization is nagated, you don't send the materials or DED to the graveyard. The materials and fusion monster stay where they are.

Seems like you don't know the difference between an inherent summon and a non-inherent summon. Google it.

Last edited by Chaos Pancake : 04-12-2012 at 04:32 AM.
Chaos Pancake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 04:29 AM   #3
Volcanic Master
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Lazy Town
Posts: 232
iTrader: 0
Volcanic Master is on a distinguished road
Default

if its too late does that mean u cant warning or judgement fusion summons????
that doesnt make sense.
__________________
All underrated deck types will rise one day. Im just waiting on that volcanic support.
Volcanic Master is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 04:31 AM   #4
Lockmacfly
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 57
iTrader: 0
Lockmacfly is on a distinguished road
Default

it's weared you can not negate the summon only the poly
Lockmacfly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 04:37 AM   #5
PerceusSOZ
Speed Demon
 
PerceusSOZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Orlando, Florida
Age: 19
Posts: 830
iTrader: 4 (100%)
PerceusSOZ is on a distinguished road
Default

Yea fusion summoning is very strange IMO. I don't even know if you can bottomless a fusion either. Someone confirm this for me?
__________________


Quote:
Originally Posted by OnewhosetMalicious View Post
I..... I need a boob!!!
PerceusSOZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 04:39 AM   #6
Lockmacfly
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 57
iTrader: 0
Lockmacfly is on a distinguished road
Default

you can botemless fusions no worries
Lockmacfly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 04:40 AM   #7
Chaos Pancake
Envoy o d Breakfas
 
Chaos Pancake's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 6,109
iTrader: 0
Chaos Pancake is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lockmacfly View Post
it's weared you can not negate the summon only the poly
That is correct. That's why Black Horn of Heaven cannot stop fusion summons or monsters summon on resoultion such as Monster Reborn. Solemn Warning can but it would need to nagate the spell not the monster. DED can be destroyed and banished with Bottomless Trap Hole though. This is because bottomless does not nagate but destroys cards in the summon response window.

Although there is one odd time when Bottomless Trap Hole cannot hit a fusion monster. If you do this

Chain 1: MST on anything (or some other card)
Chain 2: Super Polymerization (Has be a spell speed 2 card)

Resoultion 1: Super Polymerization Summons a fusion monster
Resoultion 2: MST destroys a card and takes up the summon response window so your opponent cannot bottomless the fusion monster.

Now you are all confused aren't you

Last edited by Chaos Pancake : 04-12-2012 at 04:48 AM.
Chaos Pancake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 04:41 AM   #8
Lockmacfly
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 57
iTrader: 0
Lockmacfly is on a distinguished road
Default

ok ty all allot btw
Lockmacfly is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.