Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-02-2012, 07:59 AM   #1
Blast Hornet
Kazekage
 
Blast Hornet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: The Village Hidden in the Sand
Age: 27
Posts: 2,799
iTrader: 0
Default Maxx c vs rescue rabbit

If I chain maxx c to rescue rabbit's effect, do I only draw once for the effect or once per monster summoned by the effect? I believe it's once per effect but I want to be 100% sure. Thanx!
__________________
Alex Schenck
Qualified for '07 and '13 Nationals
Muliple Regional X-2's, Top 8's

Post something dumb and you get "The Papi"

Cool story, bro.

Quote:
Originally Posted by CrazyCat View Post
Inzektors deserve to get the Rhianna treatment.
Blast Hornet is offline  
Old 04-02-2012, 08:01 AM   #2
NotEnoughGolds
Pojo Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Plymouth, MN
Posts: 2,306
iTrader: 1 (100%)
Default

Once per effect.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by impikachuu View Post
Time Seal is Broken.

if you cant see it, then LOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by NotEnoughGolds View Post
I don't see it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by videogamezrul View Post
LOL.

/10charjsdflks
NotEnoughGolds is offline  
Old 04-02-2012, 08:20 AM   #3
Pewsily
Poki Draco ^_^
 
Pewsily's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: England
Age: 25
Posts: 2,580
iTrader: 4 (100%)
Default

You can activate this effect during either player's turn by sending this card from your hand to the Graveyard. This turn, each time your opponent Special Summons a monster(s), draw 1 card. You can only activate "Maxx "C"" once per turn.

For Rabbit, both monsters are special summoned at the same time (like Gottoms Emergency Call, Double Edged Sword Technique etc) so you draw once each time a special summon occurs.
__________________
Youtube:

Quote:
Originally Posted by UberDueler View Post
My Kingdom for a Mystic Piper reprint.
Pewsily is offline  
Old 04-02-2012, 09:15 AM   #4
ChaosNagato
The God of CHAOS
 
ChaosNagato's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Shadow Realm
Posts: 7,944
iTrader: 16 (90%)
Default

Problem Solving text you derp.
__________________
DN: The God of Chaos or ~ChaosNagato~

Agents~Blackwings~Bujin~Infernity~Fabled
Quote:
Originally Posted by !Gambit View Post
So, you basically just made enemies of every vet of the forum by insulting Nagato, hahaa, have fun.
ChaosNagato is offline  
Old 04-02-2012, 09:23 AM   #5
The Chief
Pojo Veteran
 
The Chief's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,672
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosNagato View Post
Problem Solving text you derp.
Really? What is he a 'derp' for? Asking a simple rulings question? Calm down, he didn't insult anyone. People like you that hinder someone's interest in learning more rulings, so as a result you get more people who can't self-function independently, because they fear disparagement.


Anyways, yes it says each 'time', so by that context if you know the monsters aren't summoned in different time intervals, you should then realize only one card should be drawn.
The Chief is offline  
Old 04-02-2012, 09:49 AM   #6
ChaosNagato
The God of CHAOS
 
ChaosNagato's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Shadow Realm
Posts: 7,944
iTrader: 16 (90%)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Chief View Post
Really? What is he a 'derp' for? Asking a simple rulings question? Calm down, he didn't insult anyone. People like you that hinder someone's interest in learning more rulings, so as a result you get more people who can't self-function independently, because they fear disparagement.


Anyways, yes it says each 'time', so by that context if you know the monsters aren't summoned in different time intervals, you should then realize only one card should be drawn.
What makes you think I am not calm? It is not a disputable ruling. The literal interpretation of the text on the card answers his question, therefore it is not him asking a simple question but him asking a pointless question.
__________________
DN: The God of Chaos or ~ChaosNagato~

Agents~Blackwings~Bujin~Infernity~Fabled
Quote:
Originally Posted by !Gambit View Post
So, you basically just made enemies of every vet of the forum by insulting Nagato, hahaa, have fun.
ChaosNagato is offline  
Old 04-02-2012, 10:39 AM   #7
The Chief
Pojo Veteran
 
The Chief's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,672
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosNagato View Post
What makes you think I am not calm? It is not a disputable ruling. The literal interpretation of the text on the card answers his question, therefore it is not him asking a simple question but him asking a pointless question.
Smh, he didn't know they special summon at the same time, otherwise he wouldn't of asked the question. He probably doesn't even know PST exists, like I said relax. Your efforts in calling him a 'derp' indicates you were fairly emotional. You must resent 'incompetent duelist'(hint:He's not incompetent. You're incompetent when you cannot apply something basic with respect to something reasonably interpretable, not when you don't know something basic).

Last edited by The Chief : 04-02-2012 at 11:00 AM.
The Chief is offline  
Old 04-02-2012, 11:13 AM   #8
ASOBITAI
嶺上開花
 
ASOBITAI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1,972
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Chief View Post
wouldn't of
wouldn't have.

Also, problem solving card text says "Special Summon 2 Level 4 or lower Normal Monsters with the same name from your Deck", not "Special Summon a Level 4 or lower Normal Monster, then Special Summon a monster with the same name".
__________________
Tanukit | HERO 2014
ASOBITAI is offline  
Old 04-02-2012, 11:50 AM   #9
ChaosNagato
The God of CHAOS
 
ChaosNagato's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Shadow Realm
Posts: 7,944
iTrader: 16 (90%)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ASOBITAI View Post
wouldn't have.

Also, problem solving card text says "Special Summon 2 Level 4 or lower Normal Monsters with the same name from your Deck", not "Special Summon a Level 4 or lower Normal Monster, then Special Summon a monster with the same name".
Exactly. Case closed gentlemen.
__________________
DN: The God of Chaos or ~ChaosNagato~

Agents~Blackwings~Bujin~Infernity~Fabled
Quote:
Originally Posted by !Gambit View Post
So, you basically just made enemies of every vet of the forum by insulting Nagato, hahaa, have fun.
ChaosNagato is offline  
Old 04-02-2012, 12:08 PM   #10
The Chief
Pojo Veteran
 
The Chief's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,672
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ASOBITAI View Post
wouldn't have.

Also, problem solving card text says "Special Summon 2 Level 4 or lower Normal Monsters with the same name from your Deck", not "Special Summon a Level 4 or lower Normal Monster, then Special Summon a monster with the same name".
Thanks for the correction, I learned something new today ^^.

"Problem solving card text says"...that's the problem, he may not know what PST is, as I've said before and he can't be blamed for that. My point was simply that he was ignorant, not that he was an idiot.
The Chief is offline  
Old 04-02-2012, 12:11 PM   #11
ASOBITAI
嶺上開花
 
ASOBITAI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1,972
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Chief View Post
The only reason you see it as 'easy' is because you already know this. For someone who doesn't know something basic it's logical they see it as something different. What does the phrase 'read two books' exactly mean to you. Read them at the same time? No. It's just that in yugioh it's predefined as resolving something simultaneously, that's all...
If one can think a little and relate simpler ideas such as drawing cards to this, it would make a lot of sense.

For example, Pot of Greed says draw 2 cards. Of course, you pick up the cards from your Deck one by one, but it's considered one simultaneous action. Likewise, however, Pot of Greed doesn't say "Draw a card, then Draw another card."
__________________
Tanukit | HERO 2014
ASOBITAI is offline  
Old 04-02-2012, 12:19 PM   #12
The Chief
Pojo Veteran
 
The Chief's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,672
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ASOBITAI View Post
If one can think a little and relate simpler ideas such as drawing cards to this, it would make a lot of sense.

For example, Pot of Greed says draw 2 cards. Of course, you pick up the cards from your Deck one by one, but it's considered one simultaneous action. Likewise, however, Pot of Greed doesn't say "Draw a card, then Draw another card."
Considered a simultaneous action by who? By Konami, that's right. Again, on a basic level he may not know this, so he wouldn't be able to apply something he doesn't understand(i.e. their interpretation), it isn't uniform view. I'll leave it at that, time to study magnetism D:
The Chief is offline  
Old 04-03-2012, 07:16 AM   #13
NotEnoughGolds
Pojo Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Plymouth, MN
Posts: 2,306
iTrader: 1 (100%)
Default

Where's the problem-solving card text on Maxx "C"?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by impikachuu View Post
Time Seal is Broken.

if you cant see it, then LOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by NotEnoughGolds View Post
I don't see it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by videogamezrul View Post
LOL.

/10charjsdflks
NotEnoughGolds is offline  
Old 04-03-2012, 07:36 AM   #14
AntiTcb
Number XVI
 
AntiTcb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Roanoke, VA
Age: 20
Posts: 2,623
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NotEnoughGolds View Post
Where's the problem-solving card text on Maxx "C"?
It was printed before GENF, when PSCT made its debut.
__________________
DN Name: AntiTcb (Head Administrator)
RC-1 and PC-1 certified Judge
Premier (YCS/WCQ) events judged: 4
The Organization (Number XVI)
Quote:
Originally Posted by yugi0h View Post
There are no stupid questions, there are just stupid people asking a simple question for an obvious answer.
AntiTcb is offline  
Old 04-03-2012, 07:37 AM   #15
The Chief
Pojo Veteran
 
The Chief's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,672
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NotEnoughGolds View Post
Where's the problem-solving card text on Maxx "C"?
That's the point, glad you pointed that out. There is none. At least, there is no PSCT specificity that you wouldn't understand before PSCT, which is why I was explaining the possibility of one not fully understanding the term "resolution", would probably not understand those monsters would be summoned at the same time, when they are.
The Chief is offline  
Old 04-03-2012, 08:21 AM   #16
RabbitUp
Team Yuyeah
 
RabbitUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Inside the box
Age: 22
Posts: 5,199
iTrader: 0
Default

This question has been answered correctly and there was no need for additional posts after this one:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pewsily View Post
You can activate this effect during either player's turn by sending this card from your hand to the Graveyard. This turn, each time your opponent Special Summons a monster(s), draw 1 card. You can only activate "Maxx "C"" once per turn.

For Rabbit, both monsters are special summoned at the same time (like Gottoms Emergency Call, Double Edged Sword Technique etc) so you draw once each time a special summon occurs.
If you want to be rude and boost your ego by correcting other people's grammar, go somewhere else.
__________________
DN Username: RabbitUp
RabbitUp is offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.