Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-24-2012, 06:25 PM   #1
jay_pntr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: texas
Posts: 69
iTrader: 0
Default Mst vs hornet???

if an inzektor brings out hornet to s/t and opp activates mst, can u still use eff and throw hornet to grave and pop card on field?
jay_pntr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2012, 06:26 PM   #2
AntiTcb
Number XVI
 
AntiTcb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Roanoke, VA
Age: 20
Posts: 2,643
iTrader: 0
Default

After the resolution of an Inzektor monster's effect to equip an Inzketor monster from the hand or graveyard, there is a chance to respond to the resolution with Spell Speed 2 or higher effects. Naturally, the turn player has priority to do so, but when priority during this window, you can destroy Inzektor Hornet before your opponent has a chance to activate its effect.
__________________
DN Name: AntiTcb (Head Administrator)
RC - 1, RC - 2, and PC - 1 certified Judge
Premier (YCS/WCQ) events judged: 6
The Organization (Number XVI)
Quote:
Originally Posted by yugi0h View Post
There are no stupid questions, there are just stupid people asking a simple question for an obvious answer.
AntiTcb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2012, 06:27 PM   #3
MATT001
Pojo Veteran
 
MATT001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: England
Posts: 2,932
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jay_pntr View Post
if an inzektor brings out hornet to s/t and opp activates mst, can u still use eff and throw hornet to grave and pop card on field?
Ignition-like effects, like that of the Spell Card Inzektor Hornet, can't Chain to anything, including Mystical Space Typhoon.
__________________
A cracking read.

Quote:
Originally Posted by LittLeD View Post
Thank you for saving the thread MATT, I was ready to tear my eye balls out.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Redshift View Post
I'm pretty sure that 2500 + 500 is 3000, not 2500, but I don't have a calculator on me to make sure.
MATT001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2012, 06:40 PM   #4
CrazyCat
Rawr!
 
CrazyCat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Behind you
Posts: 15,903
iTrader: 0
Default

The "priority" people usually "use" is for Monster Ignition effects. Since Hornet is considered a spell card, not a monster, you can't use his effect for "priority" right?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by theNS View Post
It's like Timmy brought the candy and Cat stole it for himself and ate it while everyone was overjoyed at the sight of said candy.
CrazyCat's Crazy Blog
CrazyCat's Crazy Channel
The Blue Ox Format: A Create-a-Card Proxy Format
CrazyCat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2012, 06:45 PM   #5
AntiTcb
Number XVI
 
AntiTcb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Roanoke, VA
Age: 20
Posts: 2,643
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CrazyCat View Post
The "priority" people usually "use" is for Monster Ignition effects. Since Hornet is considered a spell card, not a monster, you can't use his effect for "priority" right?
The "priority" people usually "use" is for the response to the summoning of a Monster in which the turn player's Ignition Effects can be used.

No Spell Speed 1 effect can apply here (unless there's some card with a trigger that applies to this window that I'm overlooking).
__________________
DN Name: AntiTcb (Head Administrator)
RC - 1, RC - 2, and PC - 1 certified Judge
Premier (YCS/WCQ) events judged: 6
The Organization (Number XVI)
Quote:
Originally Posted by yugi0h View Post
There are no stupid questions, there are just stupid people asking a simple question for an obvious answer.
AntiTcb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2012, 06:45 PM   #6
poemi
Let's にゃー!
 
poemi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: 6°10′41.90″S 106°37′54.80″E
Posts: 2,040
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CrazyCat View Post
The "priority" people usually "use" is for Monster Ignition effects. Since Hornet is considered a spell card, not a monster, you can't use his effect for "priority" right?
yes, you can't activate it during X respond window.
poemi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.