Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-24-2012, 09:51 PM   #1
JMat27
Registered User
 
JMat27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 180
iTrader: 0
JMat27 is on a distinguished road
Default Number 96: Dark Mist Effect

Howdy y'all. I was wondering if anybody knew whether or not Dark Mist's effect to raise its own attack is permanent. The wording is a bit vague. It doesn't say that it is, but also doesn't say that it isn't.

Additional Comment:

"3 Level 2 monsters
Once per battle, during either player's turn, when an attack is declared involving this card and an opponent's monster: You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; halve the ATK of the opponent's monster, and this card gains that same amount of ATK."
__________________

#RELEASEFISHBORG.

Last edited by JMat27 : 01-24-2012 at 09:51 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
JMat27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2012, 09:51 PM   #2
Redshift
Pojiwadai Elite 4
 
Redshift's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 45,898
iTrader: 105 (100%)
Redshift will become famous soon enough
Default

The wording is not vague at all. If it's not permanent, when do you say it would last until?
__________________
● Number VI of the YGOrganization
Hunting Numbers: 86

RC-1, RC-2 & PC-1 Certified
3DS Friend Code: 2208 5236 3793
Redshift is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2012, 09:51 PM   #3
PostageDragon
Pojo Veteran
 
PostageDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: United States
Age: 17
Posts: 4,776
iTrader: 0
PostageDragon will become famous soon enoughPostageDragon will become famous soon enough
Default

Unless it says otherwise, Attack gain is permanent. So yes, it's permanent.

Ninja'd
__________________
3DS Friend Code: 1950 - 8995 - 5089

PostageDragon is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2012, 09:53 PM   #4
JMat27
Registered User
 
JMat27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 180
iTrader: 0
JMat27 is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Redshift View Post
The wording is not vague at all. If it's not permanent, when do you say it would last until?
Oh, I don't know. Thought that there might be a possibility that it was only for that turn or something silly like that. I just wanted to make sure, for future reference.
__________________

#RELEASEFISHBORG.
JMat27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2012, 06:20 AM   #5
mezbaha
Cool story bro
 
mezbaha's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 3,704
iTrader: 0
mezbaha is on a distinguished road
Default

It's probably the old Sirocco logic, but thank Konami we have PST right now.
mezbaha is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.