Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-22-2011, 01:10 AM   #1
Th3Carter3
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 102
iTrader: 0
Th3Carter3 is on a distinguished road
Default Light pulsar dragon vs. Mirror Force

Let's say...
My opponent has three dragons on his field (Light Pulsar, REDMD, Flare), and zero in his graveyard.
I activate Mirror Force.

Does he get his pulsar's effect, because there are no valid targets when it activates, or does he in a new chain?

Thanks for the clarification.
Th3Carter3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2011, 01:18 AM   #2
DragonXDoom
Magic Misuser
 
DragonXDoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,595
iTrader: 0
DragonXDoom is on a distinguished road
Default

Light Pulsar Dragon starts a new chain, since you can't activate an effect in the middle of an existing chain.

When Light Pulsar and a Level 5 or Higher DARK Dragon-type monster are sent to the Graveyard at the same time(via Mirror Force or Torriential Tribute), you can Special Summon that monster, as it will be in the Graveyard by the time you activate Light Pulsar's effect.
__________________
I happen to be RC-1 certified.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Corpse View Post
DragonXDoom is correct in all accounts.
My current deck: Looking for a new one.
DragonXDoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2011, 01:36 AM   #3
magicknight94
Pojo Veteran
 
magicknight94's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1,673
iTrader: 0
magicknight94 is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Th3Carter3 View Post
Let's say...
My opponent has three dragons on his field (Light Pulsar, REDMD, Flare), and zero in his graveyard.
I activate Mirror Force.

Does he get his pulsar's effect, because there are no valid targets when it activates, or does he in a new chain?

Thanks for the clarification.
Monsters is sent to grave THEN you active their effects.
magicknight94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.