Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Single Card Discussions
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Thread Tools
Old 11-15-2011, 10:06 AM   #1
Registered User
Sam36return's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 141
iTrader: 0
Sam36return is on a distinguished road
Default Fiendish chain vs Rescue rabbit

so if rabbit is summoned and i chain Fiendish Chain what would happen ?
would rabbit get prio first and be able to use its eff anyway or what ?
Sam36return is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2011, 10:18 AM   #2
Pojo Veteran
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,290
iTrader: 6 (100%)
black_mage2000 will become famous soon enoughblack_mage2000 will become famous soon enough

Rabbit would get priority and would be off the field before you could target it with Fiendish Chain,

Also wrong forum go to Q&A next time.
black_mage2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2011, 10:18 AM   #3
Was here all along
phoenixrawr's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,580
iTrader: 0
phoenixrawr is on a distinguished road

a) You don't chain to a summon, you respond to one.
b) That's not how priority works. You can't activate Fiendish Chain until your opponent passes priority to you, either by activating an effect such as Rescue Rabbit's or simply passing it without activating anything. If they activate Rabbit's effect it is no longer face-up on the field to be targeted by Fiendish Chain.
Originally Posted by Redshift View Post
Originally Posted by Enkuresis View Post
I looked it up and nothing says I can't.
This is Yu-Gi-Oh, not Air Bud.
phoenixrawr is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:37 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.