Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-16-2011, 07:20 PM   #1
ChunkyBlueEyes
Registered User
 
ChunkyBlueEyes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: ☛♛₦ε₩«$»Ą♠®K™♛☚ ☟☟Guy Below is EPIC
Posts: 100
iTrader: 0
Default Question about Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World

Effect of Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World:

"If this card is discarded to the Graveyard by a card effect: If it was discarded from your hand to your Graveyard by an opponent's card effect, you can target up to 2 cards your opponent controls; Special Summon this card from the Graveyard then destroy those cards (if any)"

So does this mean if I discard Goldd, I only get the Special Summon from the Grave, or do I get to target 2 cards my opponent controls and destroy them.
Thanks.
I hate the new text on the Dark World cards, it's too confusing.
__________________
ChunkyBlueEyes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2011, 07:22 PM   #2
DragonXDoom
Magic Misuser
 
DragonXDoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,595
iTrader: 0
Default

Here is the new text of Goldd for reference;
Quote:
If this card is discarded to the Graveyard by a card effect: If this card was discarded from your hand to your Graveyard by an opponent's card effect, you can target up to 2 cards you opponent controls; Special Summon this card from the Graveyard, then destroy those cards (if any).
It follows the new card format, with activation requirements before the colon, things you do at activation before the semi-colon and the effect after the semi-colon.

Basically, what it says for you to do is.
1. Activate the effect.
2. At activation, check whether it was discarded by an opponents effect. If it was, you can target 2 opponents cards.
3. Resolve the effect and Special Summon Goldd. Then, if there are any cards targeted by the effect, destroy them.

Copy, pasting, editing ftw!
__________________
I happen to be RC-1 certified.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Corpse View Post
DragonXDoom is correct in all accounts.
My current deck: Looking for a new one.
DragonXDoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2011, 07:28 PM   #3
ChunkyBlueEyes
Registered User
 
ChunkyBlueEyes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: ☛♛₦ε₩«$»Ą♠®K™♛☚ ☟☟Guy Below is EPIC
Posts: 100
iTrader: 0
Default

So if I discard Goldd, I only get to Special Summon him right?
__________________
ChunkyBlueEyes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2011, 07:40 PM   #4
ZarakiK
Pojo Veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 652
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChunkyBlueEyes View Post
So if I discard Goldd, I only get to Special Summon him right?
If you discard Goldd through your OWN card effect, then you only get to special summon.
ZarakiK is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.