Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Pokémon > Pokémon Ask Our Masters - TCG Rules & Collecting Q's only
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-06-2017, 03:36 PM   #1
KillerOrangeCat
Just Got Here
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 2
iTrader: 0
KillerOrangeCat is on a distinguished road
Default Trainer Energy Pouch vs Energy Removal

I have only been playing for a short period of time but my friend and I had a dispute today and I can't find an answer for it.

I had four energies attached to my active pokemon and had an energy pouch attached to it. He had Moltres, whose destructive force ability first does 30 damage and then allows him to flip a coin and if it hits heads, the attacked pokemon loses an energy card.

Here's what we couldn't figure out. My active pokemon only had 20 HP. So his destructive force knocked out my pokemon. I had my energy pouch which allowed me to take the four energies and put them back in my hand. However, he felt since Moltres's Destructive Force allowed him to flip a coin and remove one of my energies, that he could do this.

So this is where we are confused. His attack knocked me out. I had energy pouch. Does he get to flip the coin and remove one of the energies from the knocked out pokemon, or do I keep all four energies?

Thanks for any help. I couldn't find any answer on this.
KillerOrangeCat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2017, 02:28 PM   #2
BJJ763
Moderator
 
BJJ763's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Warwick, RI
Age: 53
Posts: 5,396
iTrader: 2 (100%)
BJJ763 is on a distinguished road
Default

Attack effects resolve before checking for Knock Out. So Moltres gets to flip.
__________________
http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e136/SA-JtK/gengar01.gif
BJJ763 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2017, 09:43 PM   #3
KillerOrangeCat
Just Got Here
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 2
iTrader: 0
KillerOrangeCat is on a distinguished road
Default

That definitely makes sense. Thank you very much
KillerOrangeCat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


Pick Up Our New 20th Anniversary Pokemon Book for your Collection!


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.