Question about old school Professor Oak and Double colorless Energy
hello, i had two quick questions about old school base set 1 pokemon rules concerning two cards. my information on pokemon tcg is VERY old school and google isnt helping me much.
1: professor oak states 'discard your hand draw 7 cards'. does a hand of 0 cards (as in professor oak was the only card in your hand) count as a hand still? or do you need 1 of any card for it to work?
2: can you attach your limit 1 energy card AND double colorless energy card on the same turn? i recall being told (back then) you can do so since double colorless was not an energy card and could do it up to four times.