Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-16-2012, 03:16 AM   #1
Byzant
Likes Legal Ra
 
Byzant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,163
iTrader: 0
Default Agent of Force - Mars

I did search, but didn't see anything about this situation.

Say my LP is 8000, opponent's is 6000.
I use Celestial Transformation to summon Mars. Mars' 0 ATK is halved and at the End Phase it will be destroyed.
I then play Sanctuary on the Sky. Is Mars' ATK now 2000 or does CT's "half attack" effect still apply after Mars' atk changes?
Byzant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2012, 03:51 AM   #2
Gaspar
The Observer
 
Gaspar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Argentina
Age: 20
Posts: 35,162
iTrader: 0
Default

http://www.pojo.biz/board/showthread.php?t=374638
But then...
http://www.pojo.biz/board/showthread.php?t=316578
And I think neither of these help...
__________________
You can be as rude and unpleasant and obnoxious as you want. It is all okay. Do not bypass the swear filter, though.
Also, you are meant to not spam, but if you do the above to an exaggerated degree, no one shall give you infractions for this either.

What do you mean, you delete my posts anyway?
Gaspar is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2012, 03:54 AM   #3
poemi
Let's にゃー!
 
poemi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: 6°10′41.90″S 106°37′54.80″E
Posts: 2,065
iTrader: 0
Default

effect of mars that applied latter won't be halved
poemi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2012, 04:02 AM   #4
Gaspar
The Observer
 
Gaspar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Argentina
Age: 20
Posts: 35,162
iTrader: 0
Default

So, Celestial Transformation's ATK-halving only affects the ATK the monster would have when Special Summoned by its effect.
__________________
You can be as rude and unpleasant and obnoxious as you want. It is all okay. Do not bypass the swear filter, though.
Also, you are meant to not spam, but if you do the above to an exaggerated degree, no one shall give you infractions for this either.

What do you mean, you delete my posts anyway?
Gaspar is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.