Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-30-2011, 09:49 PM   #1
LebenEngel
Pojo Veteran
 
LebenEngel's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: NJ
Age: 20
Posts: 611
iTrader: 0
Default Dimensional Fissure vs. Xyz Monsters

So, since Xyz monsters are now treated as being on the field, I would assume Dimensional Fissure works on the overlay units.

Example: I control a Number 39: Utopia. My opponent declares an attack with his Judgment Dragon against it, and I activate Utopia's effect and detach Reborn Tengu. Tengu would be removed, because it is being treated on the field, correct?
LebenEngel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2011, 09:50 PM   #2
Redshift
Pojiwadai Elite 4
 
Redshift's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 44,996
iTrader: 105 (100%)
Default

"Dimensional Fissure" only banishes monsters.

It says nothing about what is on the field anyway. It cannot banish Xyz Materials.
__________________
YGOrganization (Number VI)
Hunting Numbers: 85
Redshift's Ruling Quiz 3

RC-1, RC-2 & PC-1 Certified (not CPR though)
3DS Friend Code: 2208 5236 3793
Redshift is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2011, 09:51 PM   #3
Martiachan
Kochiya Sanae.
 
Martiachan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 9,998
iTrader: 0
Default

Xyz material are sent to the graveyard if Dimensional Fissure are up. They are most related to be treated as equip cards.

Edit: Gah, I got Redshift'd. How shady.
Martiachan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2011, 10:16 PM   #4
LebenEngel
Pojo Veteran
 
LebenEngel's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: NJ
Age: 20
Posts: 611
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Redshift View Post
"Dimensional Fissure" only banishes monsters.

It says nothing about what is on the field anyway. It cannot banish Xyz Materials.
Just so I completely understand, because I'm a little confused now.

So if you detached a Sangan from a Rank 3 Exceed with Dimensional Fissure up, the effect of Sangan works and it goes to the grave, correct?
LebenEngel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2011, 10:23 PM   #5
Martiachan
Kochiya Sanae.
 
Martiachan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 9,998
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LebenEngel View Post
Just so I completely understand, because I'm a little confused now.

So if you detached a Sangan from a Rank 3 Exceed with Dimensional Fissure up, the effect of Sangan works and it goes to the grave, correct?
That'd be correct, Xyz materials aren't treated as monsters, so they go to the graveyard when detached for Dimensional Fissure only effects monsters.
Martiachan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2011, 10:25 PM   #6
LebenEngel
Pojo Veteran
 
LebenEngel's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: NJ
Age: 20
Posts: 611
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Martiachan View Post
That'd be correct, Xyz materials aren't treated as monsters, so they go to the graveyard when detached for Dimensional Fissure only effects monsters.
Ahh, alright then. Thank you both for your help.
LebenEngel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2011, 10:25 PM   #7
electricfuzz9
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 38
iTrader: 0
Default

Xyz materials are being treated as cards while on the field. They are no longer treated as monsters, so dimensional fissure would not affect them. Sangan gets his effect because he was a card sent from the field to the graveyard.

Edit: doh, ninja'd
electricfuzz9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2011, 10:40 PM   #8
The Devils Avatar
TDA
 
The Devils Avatar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Nowhere dignified
Posts: 3,750
iTrader: 0
Default

They aren't cards while on the field, only while (and after) being detached (and even then, they don't have any particular type).
The Devils Avatar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2011, 12:01 AM   #9
footfoe
Pojo Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 7,116
iTrader: 1 (100%)
Default

so you could say a Sangan equipped to Relinquished is destroyed while D-fissure is on the field

then Sangan would go to the grave and not be removed. Right!?
__________________
Stopped playing 2/19/2012.
footfoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2011, 12:05 AM   #10
ness00
セクサリス
 
ness00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Argentina
Age: 24
Posts: 36,828
iTrader: 0
Default

That would be correct.
__________________
ness00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.