Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-15-2011, 04:30 PM   #1
ArchAvalon
#TeamKnuckleBuster
 
ArchAvalon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Narukami
Posts: 4,063
iTrader: 0
ArchAvalon is on a distinguished road
Default Xyz Material Monsters VS Dimensonal Fissure/Macro Cosmos/etc

Player A controls Number 39: Utopia and a face-up Dimensional Fissure/Macros Cosmos/Card of similar effect towards monsters or his opponent does.

Q1: Can you detach Xyz Material Monsters when said cards are active on the field for the use of an Xyz Monster's ignition effect, or when it has a continuous/trigger effect activate?
Q2: What happens to the Xyz Material Monsters when detached in the event you can use their effects while these cards are active?
Q3: Are Xyz Material Monsters effected by this cards at all because at the time they are not considered to be "Monster cards"?
__________________

*English Meta :: Transcendence Dragon, Dragonic Nouvelle Vague | Dragonic Overlord, The End | Crimson Impact, Metatron | Eradicator, Tempest Bolt Dragon
*Japanese Meta :: Brawler, Big Bang Knuckle Buster | Dragonic Overlord, The X | Ice Prison Hades Emperor, Cocytus Reverse | Bloody Orge
ArchAvalon is offline  
Old 07-15-2011, 04:42 PM   #2
bioober
Pojo Veteran
 
bioober's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 2,917
iTrader: 5 (86%)
bioober is on a distinguished road
Default

1. Yes
2. If Dimensional Fissure is face-up on the field the material will be sent to the graveyard since it is not treated as a monster card. If cards like Macro Cosmos is on the field it will be banished.
3.I don't understand your question.
__________________
bioober is offline  
Old 07-15-2011, 04:50 PM   #3
WesTyrant
Registered User
 
WesTyrant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Age: 29
Posts: 267
iTrader: 15 (94%)
WesTyrant is on a distinguished road
Default

XYZ'd monsters are a considered a monster card, but they're not able to be used as Synchro Material. SO in answer to 3.

You could Dimensional Prison, Mirror Force, bottom less traphole, or target the actual XYZ'D (utopia, reive dragon ETC) card with any card that effects a monster, you are not able to target the overlay materiel (any of the monsters beneath the xyz'd) card.
WesTyrant is offline  
Old 07-15-2011, 04:52 PM   #4
ArchAvalon
#TeamKnuckleBuster
 
ArchAvalon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Narukami
Posts: 4,063
iTrader: 0
ArchAvalon is on a distinguished road
Default

Question 2 and 3 I really did not word properly....so Ill see if I can clear up any confusion....

The Question - What happens to the Xyz Material Monster(s) during these scenarios?
Quote:
Scenario 1
Player A controls Dimensional Fissure and Number 39: Utopia with 2 Xyz Material Monsters
Player B uses Dark Hole
Quote:
Scenario 2
Player A controls a Dimensional Fissure and special summons Number 39: Utopia
Player B negates its summon
Quote:
Scenario 3
Player A controls a Dimensional Fissure and uses the effect of Number 39: Utopia
__________________

*English Meta :: Transcendence Dragon, Dragonic Nouvelle Vague | Dragonic Overlord, The End | Crimson Impact, Metatron | Eradicator, Tempest Bolt Dragon
*Japanese Meta :: Brawler, Big Bang Knuckle Buster | Dragonic Overlord, The X | Ice Prison Hades Emperor, Cocytus Reverse | Bloody Orge
ArchAvalon is offline  
Old 07-15-2011, 04:58 PM   #5
forteshinko
Registered User
 
forteshinko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 288
iTrader: 0
forteshinko is on a distinguished road
Default

Did you not see:
Quote:
Originally Posted by bioober View Post
2. If "Dimensional Fissure" is face-up on the field the material will be sent to the graveyard since it is not treated as a monster card. If cards like "Macro Cosmos" is on the field it will be banished.
forteshinko is offline  
Old 07-15-2011, 04:59 PM   #6
ArchAvalon
#TeamKnuckleBuster
 
ArchAvalon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Narukami
Posts: 4,063
iTrader: 0
ArchAvalon is on a distinguished road
Default

Alright then.

Thank you all for the answers. Hopefully the entire Xyz Cards can get their rulings with them being so new.
__________________

*English Meta :: Transcendence Dragon, Dragonic Nouvelle Vague | Dragonic Overlord, The End | Crimson Impact, Metatron | Eradicator, Tempest Bolt Dragon
*Japanese Meta :: Brawler, Big Bang Knuckle Buster | Dragonic Overlord, The X | Ice Prison Hades Emperor, Cocytus Reverse | Bloody Orge
ArchAvalon is offline  
Old 07-15-2011, 05:18 PM   #7
WesTyrant
Registered User
 
WesTyrant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Age: 29
Posts: 267
iTrader: 15 (94%)
WesTyrant is on a distinguished road
Default

Right so the easiest way to say this is.

Negate Special Summon or destroy XYZ'd monster, the actual XYZ'd monster would be removed in this situation, but the overlay the 2+ cards used to summon it would go to the graveyard except under macro casmos effect.
WesTyrant is offline  
Old 02-16-2012, 10:48 AM   #8
peet713
Registered User
 
peet713's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Fresno CA
Posts: 289
iTrader: 0
peet713 is on a distinguished road
Default

Ok I also.asked this question to some judges and they said that even with macro or banisher the material monsters still hit the graveyard. This is how they explain it.
1st can you Mst the monsters? No.
2nd can you Smashing Ground the monsters? No.
3rd they are only materials and when a XYZ monster let's go of one material it has to hit graveyard 1st.
So if it doesn't have a Target you can't do nothing to it but if yiu have a face up banisher or macro on the field n then use Smashing Ground on Utopia then Utopia hits the remove from play zone with the materials. At that point I was so confuse. Lmfao!!!
__________________
Return Imperial Order!!!
peet713 is offline  
Old 02-16-2012, 10:56 AM   #9
ASOBITAI
嶺上開花
 
ASOBITAI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1,998
iTrader: 0
ASOBITAI is on a distinguished road
Default

Xyz Material are cards. They are affected by Banisher.
ASOBITAI is offline  
Old 02-16-2012, 11:40 AM   #10
RabbitUp
Club Sora
 
RabbitUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Calibrating..
Posts: 7,216
iTrader: 0
RabbitUp is a jewel in the roughRabbitUp is a jewel in the roughRabbitUp is a jewel in the roughRabbitUp is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by peet713 View Post
Ok I also.asked this question to some judges and they said that even with macro or banisher the material monsters still hit the graveyard. This is how they explain it.
1st can you Mst the monsters? No.
They're not on the field. And even if they were, they're not Spell/Trap cards.

Quote:
2nd can you Smashing Ground the monsters? No.
See above, except that they're also not Monster cards.

Quote:
3rd they are only materials and when a XYZ monster let's go of one material it has to hit graveyard 1st.
Why does it have to hit the Graveyard? They're still treated as cards, and that's what Banisher of the Radiance/Macro Cosmos care about.
__________________
DN Username: RabbitUp
RabbitUp is offline  
Old 02-16-2012, 10:25 PM   #11
peet713
Registered User
 
peet713's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Fresno CA
Posts: 289
iTrader: 0
peet713 is on a distinguished road
Default

RabbitUp that was my exact argument. I think that judge doesn't know he's rulings!!!!
__________________
Return Imperial Order!!!
peet713 is offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.