Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Single Card Discussions
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-24-2011, 07:51 PM   #1
np-x
Blastoise...Yes
 
np-x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Groton,C.T
Age: 24
Posts: 996
iTrader: 8 (79%)
Default Malefic Rainbow Dragon Ruling

I would like someone to show me detailed and documented proof saying that Malefic Rainbow Dragon can not be used as the Fusion material monster for Rainbow Neos.I am fighting this ruling simply because logically their is no real indefinite reason as to why It can not be used for Rainbow Neos.My view on this card is simply that if Rainbow Dark Dragon Can be used then why not Malefic Rainbow Dragon.I mean between the three Rainbow Dragon Cards their effect and name are different by far,However they are all still the same card.So in the end again their should not be anything saying that it can't be used as the Fusion Material Monster -_-

Also I havnt been on here in a while so I had no idea if I posted this in the right thread or not -_-
__________________
R.I.P MOM 05/17/66-01/17/09

Moderators/Administrator's That Hate Vajayjays
-TacoKing


Last edited by np-x : 05-24-2011 at 07:55 PM.
np-x is offline  
Old 05-24-2011, 07:53 PM   #2
Stormweaver
Theoretical Vet
 
Stormweaver's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 4,879
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Single Card Discussions
This forum is for discussing Card Strategies. (Not rulings)
Otherwise....I'd say 'read the card' normally, but cba right now.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by MATT001 View Post
Just in case someone lives under a rock and is not aware that this is pretty much always the case:

Squiddy is incorrect. Stormweaver is correct.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Black-Buster-Soldier View Post
Edit: Stormweaver'd
Quote:
Originally Posted by bwang View Post
Stormweaver, that was a brilliant comeback.
You are indeed one of the master trolls of Pojo.
Stormweaver is offline  
Old 05-24-2011, 07:54 PM   #3
ChemicalX
The Soo Pro Pony
 
ChemicalX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: new port richey florida
Posts: 5,934
iTrader: 1 (100%)
Default

You can't use it because it say "Rainbow Dragon" or "Dark Rainbow Dragon" it doesn't say a Rainbow Dragon card if it did this could be used as fusion material, and there would be no need for the dark dragon text to be there. This belongs in Q&a they'll answer you a lot faster then anyone on this discussion.
__________________
The phenomenon that is a "BRONIE"
^Click to see^

:-);-):-D:-(:'(:O my emotions in order
ChemicalX is offline  
Old 05-24-2011, 07:56 PM   #4
np-x
Blastoise...Yes
 
np-x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Groton,C.T
Age: 24
Posts: 996
iTrader: 8 (79%)
Default

Greatly appreciated I couldn't get a legit answer from anyone.
__________________
R.I.P MOM 05/17/66-01/17/09

Moderators/Administrator's That Hate Vajayjays
-TacoKing

np-x is offline  
Old 05-24-2011, 07:58 PM   #5
Alchadylan
YOLODBLPOST
 
Alchadylan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Staring down Zinogre
Posts: 13,368
iTrader: 0
Default

Because it's not Rainbow Dragon... If any variant of Rainbow Dragon could be used, Rainbow Neos would specify Elemental Hero Neos + 1 "Rainbow Dragon" monster. Otherwise, you have to have the exact card no more no less. Same reason Neos Alias can't contact fuse without being gemini summoned. (Actually there's another reason for that in to do with it's translating). You won't ever find documented proof because quite frankly... pardons for being rude, most people are smart enough to realize that Rainbow Dragon is not the same card as Malefic Rainbow Dragon. Also, this is the wrong section for ruling posts.

Additional Comment:

Quote:
Originally Posted by WarriorX View Post
You can't use it because it say "Rainbow Dragon" or "Dark Rainbow Dragon" it doesn't say a Rainbow Dragon card if it did this could be used as fusion material, and there would be no need for the dark dragon text to be there. This belongs in Q&a they'll answer you a lot faster then anyone on this discussion.
Also, it's Rainbow Dark Dragon, but that also is kinda off topic.
__________________
GX Ultimate Rares: 347 generation shift sucks
3DS Friend Code: 4425-1963-3365
Volcanics (Killed by List T.T)--MtG: Wall Deck
The New TefnuitDAD Guide
The Sylvan Guide[/center]

Last edited by Alchadylan : 05-24-2011 at 07:58 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Alchadylan is online now  
Old 05-24-2011, 10:09 PM   #6
ratsusama
Registered User
 
ratsusama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 460
iTrader: 0
Default

Well... in the OCG you could but not in the TCG. Its all a matter of wording.
ratsusama is offline  
Old 05-24-2011, 10:28 PM   #7
Redshift
Pojiwadai Elite 4
 
Redshift's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 44,213
iTrader: 105 (100%)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ratsusama View Post
Well... in the OCG you could but not in the TCG. Its all a matter of wording.
No you can't in the OCG. If you could, you'd be able to in the TCG too.
__________________
YGOrganization (Number VI)
Hunting Numbers: 68

RC-1 & PC-1 Certified, Konami Judge Program Member (judged 5 YCS events, 1 WCQ)
3DS Friend Code: 2208 5236 3793

Last edited by Redshift : 05-24-2011 at 10:34 PM.
Redshift is offline  
Old 05-24-2011, 10:39 PM   #8
ratsusama
Registered User
 
ratsusama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 460
iTrader: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Redshift View Post
No you can't in the OCG. If you could, you'd be able to in the TCG too.
I'm sorry hes right >.<; I just looked it up. But I wonder if Malefic did have "Ultimate Gem God" in its name, could you really use it in the TCG since Rainbow Neos states it needs "Elemental Hero Neos" + "Rainbow Dragon" or "Rainbow Dark Dragon"? Or would it be like Summoned Skull where everyone just goes "Oh yes, it's an archfiend."
ratsusama is offline  
Old 05-24-2011, 10:41 PM   #9
Redshift
Pojiwadai Elite 4
 
Redshift's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 44,213
iTrader: 105 (100%)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ratsusama View Post
I'm sorry hes right >.<; I just looked it up. But I wonder if Malefic did have "Ultimate Gem God" in its name, could you really use it in the TCG since Rainbow Neos states it needs "Elemental Hero Neos" + "Rainbow Dragon" or "Rainbow Dark Dragon"? Or would it be like Summoned Skull where everyone just goes "Oh yes, it's an archfiend."
They'd just have to update its text eventually. Perhaps they avoided that name for this purpose..
__________________
YGOrganization (Number VI)
Hunting Numbers: 68

RC-1 & PC-1 Certified, Konami Judge Program Member (judged 5 YCS events, 1 WCQ)
3DS Friend Code: 2208 5236 3793
Redshift is offline  
Old 05-25-2011, 12:40 AM   #10
Tri Fox
More cute than Neo
 
Tri Fox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 7,255
iTrader: 0
Default

Malefic Rainbow Dragon in the OCG: Sin レインボードラゴン
Rainbow Dragon in the OCG: 究極宝玉神 レインボードラゴン
Rainbow Dark Dragon in the OCG: 究極宝玉神 レインボー・ダーク・ドラゴン
Rainbow Neos's Summon Text: 「E・HERO ネオス」+「究極宝玉神」と名のついたモンスター1体

If that wasn't clear enough, Rainbow Neos is looking for a 究極宝玉神 monster. Rainbow Dragon and Rainbow Dark Dragon respectively. "Ultimate Gem God Rainbow (Dark) Dragon"

Malefic Rainbow Dragon is not a 究極宝玉神 monster.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edtome View Post
Please get a job at Konami so I can give you all of my money.

Last edited by Tri Fox : 05-25-2011 at 12:43 AM.
Tri Fox is online now  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.