Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-07-2010, 04:37 PM   #1
Phantom Renegade
Pojo Veteran
 
Phantom Renegade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,331
iTrader: 0
Phantom Renegade is on a distinguished road
Default Battle Fader vs. Gladiator Beast

This may seem like a dumb question but I want clarification.
Does Battle Fader prevent Gladiator Beasts from tagging out at the end of the Battle Phase? (Do they miss the timing?)
__________________
DO THE LA LA LA LA
Phantom Renegade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2010, 05:00 PM   #2
Hank Hill
Stay in School
 
Hank Hill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 763
iTrader: 0
Hank Hill is on a distinguished road
Default

Gladiator Beasts have to go through damage calculation to be considered to battle.

So Gladiator Beasts will not tag out because they did not battle. There is no timing issues.
__________________


Quote:
Originally Posted by CardsForTrading1 View Post
Well, people have stolen cards quite often around here, but that's about it. I'm also not quite the most gentle person with my stuff, I drop things like my cellphone so often. I never carried around both because I've been testing them lately, so I usually kept the one I was using in my duel disk... which was strapped to my arm
Hank Hill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2010, 05:06 PM   #3
Elliot Gale
8Dude
 
Elliot Gale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The MGA with an Attitude
Age: 25
Posts: 23,458
iTrader: 53 (100%)
Elliot Gale will become famous soon enoughElliot Gale will become famous soon enough
Default

Crap. There goes my theory of this question not cropping up.

The answer given is correct. Gladiators have to "battle", opposed to what their text says. <_<
__________________
On a quest. Also, Smash and whatnot: 3497-0037-6962
Elliot Gale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2010, 07:25 PM   #4
Pauru
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 44
iTrader: 0
Pauru is on a distinguished road
Default

I think what he may have meant was what happens when a Gladiator Beast battles, and then Battle Fader is activated off another attack later in the same battle phase. I'm curious to know that as well.
Pauru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2010, 07:55 PM   #5
Elliot Gale
8Dude
 
Elliot Gale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The MGA with an Attitude
Age: 25
Posts: 23,458
iTrader: 53 (100%)
Elliot Gale will become famous soon enoughElliot Gale will become famous soon enough
Default

If that's the case, the Gladiator will be able to tag, as Battle Fader merely moves the duel to the End Step of the battle phase, which is the period where Gladiators work their magic.
__________________
On a quest. Also, Smash and whatnot: 3497-0037-6962
Elliot Gale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2010, 10:06 PM   #6
Phantom Renegade
Pojo Veteran
 
Phantom Renegade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,331
iTrader: 0
Phantom Renegade is on a distinguished road
Default

Thank you and the yes, was asking if a Gladiator Beast battled and Battle Fader was used afterwards, would they tag?

Thank you for the answer.
__________________
DO THE LA LA LA LA
Phantom Renegade is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.