Go Back   Pojo.com Forums > Yu-Gi-Oh! > Yu-Gi-Oh TCG Q & A
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-08-2009, 10:35 PM   #1
PenguinX
Pojo Veteran
 
PenguinX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 610
iTrader: 0
Default reckless greed

if i activate multiple reckless greeds in the same turn, do i skip all those draw phases... like 1 reckless = 2, 2 reckless = 4, 3 reckless = 6?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by !Auron! View Post
obviously all other 1900 vanillas should now be put to 1. and gene warped is obviously now ban worthy.
PenguinX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2009, 10:36 PM   #2
LinkMaster
♥ Mugi
 
LinkMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Ontario, Canada
Age: 24
Posts: 2,895
iTrader: 12 (100%)
Default

No. The effect of skipping Draw Phases does not stack. So if you activate 3 Reckless Greeds in one turn, you only skip 2 Draw Phases.
__________________
LinkMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2009, 10:37 PM   #3
lendial
Pojo Veteran
 
lendial's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Washington
Posts: 943
iTrader: 0
Default

no they do not stack, if you activated 3 in one turn you only skip two.
__________________
Pet teh egg shapesnatch commands you!
lendial is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2009, 10:37 PM   #4
D1Case
Pojo Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Posts: 2,632
iTrader: 0
Default

Fortunately for many Blackwing players, No.

Reckless Greeds do not stack/accumulate. When you play Reckless Greed, you will miss draw phases through only the second one after your last Reckless Greed resolves.

Enjoy


Beaten nicely. BTW, Lendial, its time to take your dragon off line, or it will continue to get sicker.
D1Case is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2009, 10:40 PM   #5
PenguinX
Pojo Veteran
 
PenguinX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 610
iTrader: 0
Default

so how bout turn 1 reckle3ss, next turn activate another?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by !Auron! View Post
obviously all other 1900 vanillas should now be put to 1. and gene warped is obviously now ban worthy.
PenguinX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2009, 10:41 PM   #6
D1Case
Pojo Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Posts: 2,632
iTrader: 0
Default

As I said, two draw phases after the last Reckless Greed resolves.

Enjoy
D1Case is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2009, 10:41 PM   #7
ness00
セクサリス
 
ness00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Argentina
Age: 24
Posts: 36,830
iTrader: 0
Default

If you skip 1 Draw Phase, and activate another copy (ies) of Reckless Greed, you will skip your next 2 Draw Phases.

In total, you will skip 3 Draw Phases, counting the one you already skipped. You won't skip 4.
__________________
ness00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2009, 10:42 PM   #8
lobbot
O.G.T.
 
lobbot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Tookyoo Bay 1221 (be smart, it's a code)
Posts: 7,966
iTrader: 2 (100%)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by PenguinX: so how bout turn 1 reckle3ss, next turn activate another?
In that case, the skipped draw phases overlaps. You'll skip a total of 3 draw phases.
__________________
Quote:
"There's no such thing as a stupid question. There's, plain and simple, stupid people asking questions."
Pigs didn't start the Swine Flu!
lobbot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2009, 10:45 PM   #9
CVH
Profoundessional
 
CVH's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 8,031
iTrader: 35 (95%)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lobbot View Post
In that case, the skipped draw phases overlaps. You'll skip a total of 3 draw phases.
But only two per reckless. What case is saying is that whenever the last reckless resolves, you skip two draw phases after that. If you were in the middle of skipping draw phases for a prior reckless, the new reckless takes over anyway. If that makes sense. I'm sure case worded it better but you get the idea.
__________________
Christian Van Hoose - @IAmCVH
Team P.E.A.C.H.
My Kaijudo YouTube Channel
Kaijudo Writer for AlteRealityGames and Kaijudo.com
CVH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2009, 12:27 AM   #10
shad0wetc
need 1 DaD.
 
shad0wetc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: in that place near that thing by the other thing
Age: 26
Posts: 1,719
iTrader: 2 (100%)
Default

people really should search these threads for answers to their questions before asking them. this is like the 5th thread asking the same question in under a year? lol.
__________________
PV2 Joy.
I will always place the mission first
I will never accept defeat
I will never quit
I will never leave a fallen comrade
shad0wetc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2009, 12:05 PM   #11
lobbot
O.G.T.
 
lobbot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Tookyoo Bay 1221 (be smart, it's a code)
Posts: 7,966
iTrader: 2 (100%)
Default

Quote:
people really should search these threads for answers to their questions before asking them. this is like the 5th thread asking the same question in under a day? lol.
Fixed for you!
__________________
Quote:
"There's no such thing as a stupid question. There's, plain and simple, stupid people asking questions."
Pigs didn't start the Swine Flu!
lobbot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2009, 12:12 PM   #12
Xeros.
Your move...
 
Xeros.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Riding in the World of Speed
Posts: 14,513
iTrader: 0
Default

Nope, multiple reckless greeds do not stack, which is why you run them in 3's.
Xeros. is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

 
Advertisement


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.