View Full Version : ok, simple question
09-14-2004, 08:15 PM
Ok, Forgive me as i learn this game slowly :)
I just realized that if a opponent plays a card effect that stuns your character, you take endurance loss equal to the strength of your stunned character.
Now, why doesn't this apply to combat. I mean if I attack a character, and stun him, and he stuns me back,( his atk greater than my def, and my atk greater than his def) why does that not cause damage to my endurance?
Just getting a little confused i suppose.
09-14-2004, 08:40 PM
it does. I'm not sure why you would think that it wouldn't.
From the Rulebook, Page 17
"Stunned Characters:When a character is stunned, it's controller loses endurance equal to the character's cost. The character is then turned face down in the exhuasted state."
As you can see, there is no limitation on Stun Endurance Loss. Any time a character is stunned, there will be Stun Endurance Loss
09-14-2004, 08:44 PM
ok, let me try an example then
say i attack with a 3/2 and i attack a 2/3
i would stun him, and do 1 point breakthrough
i know this much
Would he also take 2 and I take 3? for the two stuns?
that sounds odd
09-14-2004, 08:51 PM
if you have a 3/2 and you attack a 2/3, there will be no breakthrough since your 3 attack is the same as his 3 defense, he will be stunned, but there is no loss.
anyway, anytime a character is stunned, it's controller loses endurance equal to it's cost.
so your 3 attack will stun the 3 defense. you opponent would take damage equal to the characters cost.
you opponent's 2 attack will stun your 2 defense. you will take damage equal to your character's cost.
09-14-2004, 08:57 PM
your right i wrote that wrong
so please let me try again
player a attack with a 3 cost 3/2 and attack player b's 3 cost 3/2
in this case both would become stunned
player a would loose 3 endurance and player b would loose 4? is this correct?
or am i just going loopey
09-14-2004, 09:07 PM
okay, you are correct.
player A would take stun endurance loss equal to his characters cost, 3.
Player be would also take the SEL, 3, plus the 1 breakthrough, for the total of 4.
09-14-2004, 09:28 PM
ok thanks, that helps alot. for some reason i had a hard time seeing that was how it worked from the rules.
probably cause im trying to learn magic and vs at the same time.
vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.