View Full Version : strike ninja vs dd warrior lady
05-17-2008, 03:34 PM
if dd warrior lady is face down and strike ninja attacks dd warrior lady. can strike ninja use it's effect before dd warrior lady removes it?
05-17-2008, 03:37 PM
I don't think it can. Strike Ninja's effect must be used before the Damage Step if I'm not mistaken. The minute the attack goes through (enters the Damage Step), you can't use its effect. Strike Ninja's as good as removed.
05-17-2008, 04:02 PM
Hello, and welcome to Pojo's Yu-Gi-Oh! forums!
Anyway, as you're a new user, I recommend that you read the FAQ stickied at the top of this forum. Here's a link to it:
As for your question, the answer to this is found in UDE's Individual Rulings FAQ, which is a great resource that you should use in the future before asking here. It's really quite thorough, and covers a lot of the more common rulings questions. Here is a link to that:
And finally, the specific quote which deals with your question:
You cannot activate "Strike Ninja"'s effect during the Damage Step.
"Strike Ninja" is a Multi-Trigger effect so you can chain it to another Spell Speed 1 or 2 effect and can activate it outside your Main Phases, even during your opponent's turn (but not during the Damage Step).
You can only activate "Strike Ninja"'s effect when "Strike Ninja" is face-up on the field.
Removing 2 DARK monsters for "Strike Ninja"'s effect is a cost.
Anyway, there you go; I hope this helps!
vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.