PDA

View Full Version : Card Trooper


betcha
12-13-2007, 11:10 PM
Please help with the rules on this card. If a player during his/her turn, on their battle phase rams a Rat, and searches for Trooper, can they then activate Troopers effect during same battle phase to bring it to 1900 and attack? Does the same work for the opponents battle phase? Opponent attacks your face down Rat but has a second monster that still has not attacked, you search for Trooper, can you pump his effect when the opponents second attack targets your new Trooper?

Bergen
12-13-2007, 11:15 PM
you can only use tropers effect on ur turn.

Dark World Overlord
12-13-2007, 11:16 PM
Please help, my local tourney has a small disagreement with the rules on this card. If a player during his/her turn, on their battle phase rams a Rat, and searches for Trooper, can they then activate Troopers effect during same battle phase to bring it to 1900 and attack? Does the same work for the opponents battle phase? Opponent attacks your face down Rat but has a second monster that still has not attacked, you search for Trooper, can you pump his effect when the opponents second attack targets your new Trooper?

What? As far as I know "Card Trooper's" Effect cannot be activated during the Battle Phase.

betcha
12-13-2007, 11:25 PM
Is that ruling in Rata or somewhere? It doesnt specify on the card main phase only. So why if "once per turn" can't it be searched for in battle phase and activated upon the special summon?

Dark World Overlord
12-13-2007, 11:29 PM
Is that ruling in Rata or somewhere? It doesnt specify on the card main phase only. So why if once per turn can't it be searched for in battle phase and activated upon the special summon?

Card Trooper


Once per turn, you can send up to 3 cards from the top of your Deck to the Graveyard. This card gains 500 ATK for each card sent to the Graveyard this way, until the end of this turn. When this card on your side of the field is destroyed and sent to your Graveyard, draw 1 card







"Card Trooper" is an Ignition Effect. It can only be activated during your Main Phase.

Ergonomic Hero
12-13-2007, 11:32 PM
Card Trooper's effect is an ignition effect. This means that it is Spell Speed 1, so activating it during your Battle Phase would make you go to the Main Phase 2. This also means you can't activate it on your opp's turn.

Lol, Card Trooper + Monster + United We Stand = Fun. xD

betcha
12-13-2007, 11:41 PM
Hmmm, well if its not searchable/workable with rat I may have some re-thinking to do. Thanks for the input/ clarification.