View Full Version : same name
07-09-2007, 09:50 AM
i have heard this going both ways i need help. I just started playing and i need to know about the same name deal. Can i play kon - made over and then play kon - mod soul, and also can i play kon - mod soul and then kon - mod soul? i need this question answered please.
07-09-2007, 09:55 AM
If you have the Kon Guardian, then you can play all of them.
If you are not using the Kon guardian, then you can play a Kon of a different version than the one you already have in play and the previous one gets discarded. If the previous Kon was depleted, the new Kon comes in play depleted. You could not play a Kon of the same version as one that is already in play.
08-02-2007, 02:38 AM
This Question is relevant to my interests...
so if you attack with Kon - mod Soul, search for a Kon in ur deck, and then replace your depleted Kon by... overlaying is it? is that what they are callin it? then it would come into play Depleted, or just unable to take any action due to it not having been on your field at the beginning of your turn?
also, if u attack with Kon - Mod Soul and search for a Kon - Mod Soul, u say u cant overlay the same version? i missed that section of the rulebook, ill go read again, also is there an errata out yet? and if so where is it? thank you.
08-02-2007, 07:55 AM
Part 1, It's called Overlaying, the already in play Kon would go to your discard pile and your new one would come in, but couldn't attack.
Part 2, No, you can't put the same character in twice as that wouldn't make any sense to do. This can all be avoided by using the Kon guardian.
08-02-2007, 08:32 AM
Overlay rule is on page 26.
1) When you overlay a character it takes on the same depleted/renewed status of the card it replaced.
2) It must be a different version in order for you to overlay.
08-02-2007, 04:13 PM
Thank you ^,^
vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.