View Full Version : starting the game question
12-16-2006, 07:57 PM
we start with the faction card but it says you need 3 to draw and 4 to play a resource. if we start with only 2 as the faction card states then how are we ever suppose to get 4 to put a resource down?
12-17-2006, 08:09 AM
When you use the Faction's "Develop" rule, you do the action for free. The cost of 3 to draw or 4 to play a resource is an extra ability that you can use anytime during your turn or anytime you're allowed to respond during your opponents turn.
If you've got more questions, LMK, or visit The Spoils forums for a TON of info.
vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.