View Full Version : Spellbook of Life vs MST

06-28-2012, 10:00 PM
my opponent activates book and i chain mst
does he still get the monster


06-28-2012, 10:08 PM
Yes, it doesn't stop the effect and the monster doesn't need to be attached to necro to stay...

06-28-2012, 10:12 PM
Yes, it doesn't stop the effect and the monster doesn't need to be attached to necro to stay...

Don't equip cards have to properly resolve to get its effect off? If you chain MST it doesn't properly resolve does it?

06-28-2012, 10:13 PM
You bring up a good point...

Yeah, I'm gonna go w/ they don't get it because it wouldn't be on the field to resolve...

06-29-2012, 12:59 AM

From upperdeckentertainment.com:
Example #4: Destruction in a Chain of "Premature Burial."
Step 1: Player A activates "Premature Burial" with intent to revive a monster. Player A pays 800 Life Points at this time.
Step 2: Player B activates "Mystical Space Typhoon" to destroy "Premature Burial."
(neither player wishes to activate additional steps)
(resolve in reverse order)
Step 2 resolves: "Mystical Space Typhoon" destroys "Premature Burial."
Step 1 does not resolve because "Premature Burial" was destroyed, and, as a Continuous Spell Card, relies on the card continuing to be in play in order to achieve its effect. Its effect "disappears" and no monster is revived. There is no refund of Life Points because they have already been paid.

Premature Burial is a Equip spell that special summon from grave too...


OCG Rulings

"Mystical Space Typhoon" and "Dust Tornado" do not negate the effects of cards they destroy. So Spell and Trap Cards that "Mystical Space Typhoon" is chained to may still resolve if they are in the Graveyard. However the effects of Continuous and Equip Cards need to remain on the field to resolve, so their effects are not applied if they are destroyed.[3]

06-29-2012, 04:34 PM
Equips and Fields work like continous in that aspect. Need to be face-up when they are resolving